We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Etap Belfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveler rating
351
545
336
124
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
545
336
124
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallcity centregreat budget hoteltoilet and showerbasic hoteltriple roomshort staycontinental breakfastwhat it says on the tinlight sleeperbus stationquiet roommin walkwould stay againtea and coffeebars and restaurantswetherspoons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
997 - 1,002 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in April and found the basic but clean rooms perfect for our budget and needs. The location is perfect - near the train station and within walking distance of the main sights. The room was compact, but it had everything we needed. The staff were friendly, storing our luggage on our day of arrival as we came well before check-in time. We decided against eating breakfast at the hotel, opting instead to find our own breakfast locally - which we did at the market and local cafes which were within easy walking distance. Being the night before a public holiday there were a lot of people at the pub next door but we were towards the back of the hotel and couldn't hear it much at all. If you are looking to explore the city and are just using the hotel as a drop off point - a place to have a shower and sleep - then this hotel is perfect. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this, or another etap hotel, in the future.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Alina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hi,
Me and my husband travelled to Belfast and Northern Ireland for 3 days in April and we stayed in Etap for 2 nights. Though the room was small, it was very clean and cosy with proper heating facilities and other basic amenities. Most of the staff was really helpful and the breakfast spread was good too. It is also very close to the city centre as well as various eateries and pubs around to have a lovely evening experience.
All in all, a good experience at Etap

Room Tip: Tip: Reach early for breakfast for some warm croissants and buns
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Priyanka9987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

just returned after 3 nights. This hotel is great ,near everything, lovely staff nothing too much trouble, the rooms like everyone as said are small but they have everything you could want and lets face it your only sleeping here !The buffet breakfast suited us we don't like a lot of cooked breakfasts. All in all I would definitely stay again ,well done ETAP

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rush2112Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice R, General Manager at Hotel Etap Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Patrice Renault, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews