We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Don't judge a book by its cover!!”
Review of Escap3d

Escap3d
Ranked #4 of 33 Fun & Games in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our NEW ROOM is one of the best things to do in Belfast. Escap3d: It's a live adventure room escape game for teams of 2-8 people. You are in a room, the door is locked. You have 60 minutes to find your way out.If you like puzzles and thinking out of the box, then this is your place to go. By appointments only. For booking and schedule visit our Website now. For reviews and pics: Facebook/Escap3d
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Cardiff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing! Don't judge a book by its cover!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This was amazing!

When we first arrived we were actually scared that the whole thing was dodgey but it was the best hour ever!

DONT BE PUT OFF!

Do get a taxi there as it is very hard to find!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    24
    8
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect activity for our family”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Nothing brings a family or group of friends together like a challenge! We were visiting our daughter who is studying at Queens and this was her first-choice activity for us to do together. The Titanic museum was lovely, but this challenge was really great for bringing us closer together.
Although we were not able to solve it completely, we felt great satisfaction for figuring out each component. Every time we "got" some clue or worked something out it was a mini victory.
I highly recommend this activity if you want to really connect with your group and feel good about your successes.
Enjoy every bit of the fun - the game starts with finding your way there. Just read the directions you're given and you'll find it! Good luck and have fun - you'll love it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We visited on Easter Monday. We found the unit quite easily taking he train from Great Victoria St Station in Belfast to Derriaghy for £2.80 return. The facilities are basic but you are there for the challenge and the organiser was the perfect host. We felt like we were so close at the end only to find out we were miles off track. We had a great time. I recommend for work teams, couples or families.

Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real mental test, but an hour of fun”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Went in as a couple, eager, confident and determined. Left perplexed, frustrated but with huge smiles on our face.

Do not underestimate the challenge of Escap3d, it is a real mental workout that will require you to think well outside the realms of the traditional box. The hour flew by, and although we were nowhere near escaping, it was incredibly fun and very rewarding.

Would definitely reccomend this to all comers. Its something completely different, a real challenge, and if you have ever played Crimson Room online this will be right up your street.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DanielMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely difficult, but good fun”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

No where near making it out of the room after an hour, but it was fun trying. Don't listen to anyone telling you that it's simple and not to overthink it, because the solution is not something that will easily spring to mind. Would like to try another room now that I have an idea of how they set up the problems.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escap3d also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Escap3d? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing