We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Giacomo's Pizza - CLOSED

Giacomo's Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Belfast, UK
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We dined here with some friends in mid-December and we already knew the food, especially the pizza would be good as we'd had some previously as a takeaway.

We all opted for pizza and they didn't disappoint, they were excellent, perfectly cooked, great crust and plentiful toppings. The side order of fries were also delicious and well seasoned. We also decided to go for dessert and they also were very good, the cheesecake was home-made and tasted delicious.

The staff were friendly and chatty but I would caution against being too relaxed as it can lead to some service slippage, however, overall it was a very enjoyable evening and the food, as expected, was delicious.

We'd definitely return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    33
    11
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A rare find!!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We went to this restaurant as we had been given a ticket treat as a gift. As i am very restricted with a gluten free diet i did not expect to be able to eat much off the menu as most resturants do not cater well for a gluten free diet. Thats when i got a wonderful surprise when i read the menu and found that i could have all of the pasta dishes that were available to everyone else as gluten free pasta would be provided and all sauces were free from gluten also. My husband had the cheesy garlic bread for starters and i had soup the starters were hugh and full of flavour. The lasagne my husband had was delicious and the serving of chips was more than ample. I had my choice of pasta dishes and my own choice was wonderful full of flavour and very filling.
We had wine which was served off the wine list and we were able to compliment the chef as he made a point of coming out to talk to use . Overall a fantastic experience, very friendly and efficient staff and a chef you can have a laugh with. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stitcher37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Romantic Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is a lovely and intimate Italian restaurant. The food was fantastic as was the service (and this using a voucher). Try the Peppered beef tagliatelle and the berry cheesecake - Italian heaven.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SPUDSCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great staff and lovely surroundings.”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Went to this place using a Living Social voucher. We had the risotto and bruschetta starters and Pizza and Tagliatelle for main course - everything we ate was delicious. I particularly loved the Spicy Chicken and Bacon Tagliatelle. The staff were friendly and the owner had a chat to us between courses. It would be easy to walk past this restaurant without seeing it as it has only a doorway at street level - don't let that put you off. We will definitely be back to this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value and Service, lovely food”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

A really lovely little restaurant, the food was great and excellent value for money. There's also a great variety of pastas and pizzas. As it was very quiet, the chef himself came out and asked how the meal was, which I thought was a great touch. Overall, fantastic meal and I expect to come here many more times over the next year.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giacomo's Pizza also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing