We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place with beautiful ambience”
Review of Giacomo's Pizza - CLOSED

Giacomo's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with beautiful ambience”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The place is really nice with a really rustic Tuscan atmosphere which highlights the fine decor of this restaurant.Everything is well finished to the smallest detail.
The food was absolutely fantastic, fresh and home made. Especially the dough of the pizza was an authentic Italian make. I can guarantee it because I'm Italian myself!
The service was perfect and the owner was lovely to speak to and very attentive to his customers being great craic.
Looking forward to come back again to trying out the rest of the menu!
Grate value also as not overpriced compared to other places in the City!
Top quality restaurant with staff to go with it.
Would highly recommend for a great night out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinaGaleotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    33
    11
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dont Pass This Place”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I must echo the sentiments of previous reviewers, the manager/owner of this establishment shows great attentivness to the customers, as do all the staff here. They are mannerly accomodating but also good craic, they couldnt have made us more welcome.

But about the food, the meatball calzone is probably the nicest meal i've tasted and the pizza's are to die for, the pizza base here seems to be just right and you can taste the quality in the meat/toppings used, no short cuts here. Fabulous food in a lovely restaurant and at much more competetive rates then your usual city centre prices.

i was here with family but will also return with friends when attending gigs or shows in the city, i know they will be very pleasantly surprised. Cheers folks keep up the good work.

Top rating for a top restaurant, ten outa ten :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Irish_Red_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customer Service That Can't Be Beat!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We happened across Giacomo's when all our other dinner options were closed. Unexpectedly, the owner/chef kept the place open just for us! He was incredibly kind and accommodating, and when he found out one person in our party had a gluten allergy he apologized profusely for having just tossed his last batch of gluten-free dough and offered to make her anything she wanted. Everything was priced reasonably, and the customer service we received was unlike anything I had experienced in Europe. To top it all off, the food was great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balltio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbeatable value and service”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you are ever near Queen's University in Belfast, don't miss a visit to Giacomo's Restaurant at 42 Malone Road. For personal service by Seamus the Chef and owner and Angelina as front of house,this must surely rate as the best pizza, pasta and more in Northern Ireland. Value for money, it cannot be beaten. We had a pizza, and pasta the next night. In all our travels we have never tasted better food.

Thank you Seamus and staff.
Glenda and Martin
South Africa

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great venue and superb food.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The service was perfect and the food was fresh, healthy and delicious. The set menu is great value and the menu has a great selection if traditional and modern options. .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Speedycand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giacomo's Pizza also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing