We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Restaurant”
Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
Ranked #183 of 1,073 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Malahide, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Family Restaurant”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Visited here for lunch with the family. Got off to a bad start when we had to wait 20 minutes for a table even though the restaurant was barely half full. We asked why and was told it was because they were short staffed. However, things did improve and the service was actually very good once we sat down. Food was very nice - VIP pizzas are huge, tasty and had a nice thin crust. My wife had a salad which was OK but nothing special. They also have an option where you can order 2 smaller portions of pasta which is a good idea. Certainly one of the better dining options in the Victoria Centre.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    100
    43
    30
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor service, poor food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Staff didn't speak english. AT ALL. Got burnt salmon, had to wave for the staff to get their attention. And again, very poor food quality.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeVox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“First time visiting, would return&recommend”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't fault them, food and service was great and quite well priced compared to some of the other restaurants in victoria square. Highly recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nate1630dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will not be back”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Was really looking forward to trying Prezzo in Belfast as we love Prezzo in London and have a great meal there every time we visit. We will not be returning to Victoria Square, most of the food was very average, but the Italian Burger that one of us ordered had to be sent back as it was really badly burnt on both sides, it was so bad, really charred black. The manager(we think) then appeared with a menu and suggested it would be better if the person ordered something else as another Burger would take 20 minutes to cook, so the person ordered a Pizza because of the time, but when it arrived most of us had finished. One of us had wanted pepperoni on their pizza but they had none left, it was not late. We asked three times for garlic mayonaise but gave up in the end. We decided not to risk the sweets. To sum up the food was not good and the service not much better, which is a shame as the decor is quite nice.
Some of the tables were in quite a draughty spot, as the door is kept open all night to serve the tables outside, so if you do decided to try Prezzo for yourself, and like to be warm ask for a table away from the door. The people in front of us left because they were too cold.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LTLTLTLTLTLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent service and yummy food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Went here on Saturday afternoon for an early dinner after shopping. Staff were really attentive and friendly, gave good advice on menu options. Had sharing starter of nachos, really tasty. I had crab cakes for main course and my partner had the chicken calabrese. Both presented beautifully and tasted just as good. Clean restaurant with a great atmosphere and even better food. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Omi_Maj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing