We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely meal!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
Ranked #181 of 1,040 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had a very enjoyable meal - the restaurant was very clean fresh and smart. Service was prompt and attentive. The food was very good and well cooked.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank suereason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    91
    43
    27
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent meal and reasonable service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Had a very pleasant meal, service was fine. A couple of mistakes were made but rectified quickly. Children were made to feel welcome. Food reasonably priced. We were over-supplied with glasses of water, but reading the other reviews it sounds like this is a mild error! We didn't have starters and didn't have a long wait for our food - Saturday evening all was OK. Slight edge taken off the atmos by being by the cash point, but that just added to the entertainment...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great meal out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

As part of a party of nine it is often difficult to choose a restaurant. In this case we were looking for Italian and we chose Prezzo over Pizza Express purely as it seemed to offer more choice. We were delighted with every dish. The service was prompt and efficient and the dishes fresh and hot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank westcorklifecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“There are no words!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Booked this restaurant for an office leaving lunch. Arrived at 12.15 table booked for this time. 18 in party. Drinks order taken but no food orders, eventually taken and we waited for the food to arrive. And we waited and we waited. At 1.20 I asked the waiter as some of our party had to leave for pre-arranged meetings. Starters arrived and they were delicious, selection of salads, goats cheese, bruschetta etc. At 1.40 one of our party asked if she could have her main course as she had to leave in 5 minutes, she was told that all food had to come out together and the pizzas would be another 15 minutes! Food did arrive sooner, was delicious but we didn't leave until after 2, were late back to work , although I did speak with the very surly waitress/manager removed the service charge and had e price of 2 main courses removed. One of our party after all that didn't even get his pizza! Lovely food if you have a few hours to spare,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Downpatrickmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Appalling Service and Cold Pizza”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We attended this restaurant as a party of 9. We were seated outside for the duration of our 3 hour experience.

Ther service was terrible from the start. Pizzas arrived cold desserts arrived but no cutlery and they forgot the coffees and bambichinos for the kids.

3 hours for basic food - something wrong here.

Save yourself the annoyance and go to Pizza Express.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank McBurney_treetops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing