We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gem in St Anne's Square”
Review of Chopin Grand Cafe

Chopin Grand Cafe
Ranked #146 of 1,056 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chic all-day cafe and bistro by night serving homemade and local produce with classical music and surroundings.B.Y.O
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Gem in St Anne's Square”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Last night The Belfast Met College Wine class visited Chopin for the end of term dinner. This was the second time we choose to dine at Chopin and the experience was even better than the first occasion! Chopin is ideal for us as the food choice, quality and value is excellent. It's BYO which is important for us. We can bring a wide range of wines to the dinner and it makes the evening very affordable. Joanne and the staff at Chopin did everything to make the evening a success. So thank you again and we will certainly be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Des N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    92
    38
    28
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Went for a family brunch last week and while the service was great, the food very much is what it is. Waiting staff very friendly and accommodating to our switching about of breakfast items. I had the goats cheese and spinach omelette which was filling and tasty. However my mums poached eggs were very overdone, and just hard. All in all food was tasty and alright, what you expect for how much you pay. Maybe somewhere I'd much rather consider for breakfast or lunch than a dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rdon001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Will def be back!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I went here for a meal before a girls night out. The food was amazing and so cheap! Only £12 for 2 courses and we brought our own wine. The staff were so friendly and the atmosphere was great. I will def be going back again for a burger and salt and pepper chips :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhughesxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our weekend brunch is almost always from Chopin. They have delicious and hearty soups and salads. Their breakfast is also delicious (the hollandaise sauce is yummy).
The portions are generous (but not over-generous) and their brownies are great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SD_Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Quality, quantity and value”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Two courses of made to order fresh food for £12 is a rarity these days and together with good service and a byo policy it has all you'd want. We had goats cheese and salmon for starters and a burger and hake for mains. Portions are generous and well flavoured and with no condiments on the table the chef trusts his seasoning. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jnjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chopin Grand Cafe also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Chopin Grand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing