We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Bubbacue

Bubbacue
Ranked #95 of 1,073 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Slow & Smokey American style fast casual BBQ restaurant.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, amazing value for money and a great atmosphere. Would recommend but be warned - the portions are huge!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matilda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    119
    65
    37
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

First time we ate here it was good, but the 2nd left a lot to be desired.

We arrived with a newborn in a pram and the serving staff almost turned us away as there wasn't much room and didn't they seem to care, but luckily a nice couple offered us their table. When we got our pulled pork sandwiches the portion sizes were a lot smaller than our previous visit and the food was very cold.

I won't be rushing back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauryloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Real BBQ”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was the most fantastic BBQ we have had outside the USA, and even then it was really hard to remember when we have had anything even half as tasty! You can tell that the meat has been slow smoked, and is full of flavour, no sauce required! Burnt ends a MUST! The atmosphere is wonderful and the service is perfect every time. The only problem is that it is so good there is often a queue! Get there early. Really want to try the wing challenge!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very tasty food!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I always enjoy pulled pork in Bubbacue - good portion sizes and usually away get a seat despite the queues out the door..

Fries can sometimes be a little over salted apart from that I love it!

Its something different for Belfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal yet!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

As I regular when shopping I'd recommend this place as I've never had a bad meal in it, staff are brill and attentive and the pulled pork is a favorite :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TootsieTerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubbacue also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Bubbacue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing