We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY”
Review of Curry Paradise - CLOSED

Curry Paradise
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“LOVELY”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

went on a living social voucher food was very good and service good too. very small and think on a busy evening atmosphere would be nice. we went sunday evening and were only couple there. if in area again we will return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackie452016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    1
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great little Indian restaurant - fantastic food - friendly staff”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Myself and my wife visited this restaurant last night (25th). We had a livingsocial voucher. Usually places don't like you using vouchers but there was no problem here - they reserved us a table no problem.

Restaurant was busy for a Thursday night, ambience just right with a good buzz. We had poppadums which were huge, a platter for starters and then 2 main courses with pilau rice and garlic nan bread.

All the food was exceptional, huge portions, food was lovely and hot and fresh, with perfect timing between courses.

Owners / staff couldn't have been friendlier without being overbearing.

Prices are very reasonable on the menu, you could get a meal for 2 inc starter and main for about 25-30 quid a couple, bring your own makes it a gem.

Make sure and visit you won't be disappointed.

Corkage was 2 quid which is peanuts. Well worth a visit, we will be back in the next couple of weeks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMcG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Having been invited by the owner to come to his restaurant to try his food I took my partner with me to check it out. We had a starter which was specially put together for us which was unbelievable, followed by two mains with sides. Also had plenty of poppadoms and dips. Now as a new comer to Indian cuisine I can't compare it to other restaurants other than the great service but the food was out of this world. I am now a convert to Indian food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My first visit to this place and certainly won't be my last!
I purchased a deal from Living Social but the place is very reasonable.
You can bring your own which makes it even cheaper.
We had to start king prawn puri and chicken pakora, both huge starters! This was after the popadums and I was feeling quite full. We asked to leave the mains for 10 minutes to try and make room for them.
The mains were chicken balti and chicken naga served with pilau rice and chilli and coriander nan. They will put whatever you want on the nan which is great!
Again good sized portions and unable to finish. The naga was hot but very tasty, the chilli didn't overpower the other flavours. My friends balti was delicious and the chicken was very tender.
Their nan bread is to die for!
All in all a great food experience, I'll be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The food here is fantastic the staff are friendly and surroundings are cosy. I would definately recommend Curry Paradise.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Paradise also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing