We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning apartment with a stunning view of...”
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
5 Star Rated View from Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Front view
5 Star Rated
View from Sitting Room
View from Sitting Room
Front door and kitchen window
Balcony overlooking golf course and beach
Kitchen
Kitchen
Open plan Living and Kitchen
Master bedroom ensuite
Twin bedroom ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lisa P
Milton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“A stunning apartment with a stunning view of Helens Bay”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here in March for 12 days with my two daughters(17 & 7) and my sister and we could not have asked for a better experience. Jenny was so helpful with everything, if we had an questions she got back to us right away.
The beach is right there with beautiful trails to walk. The beds are amazing and the house was so clean. Loved that there was an iPod dock for music and small things like a hair dryer were so helpful.
I will definitely be back again to this luxury apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the heated floors
Liked least: Internet went out for a few days at the end of our stay but these things happen.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Thanks for your kind words and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven's Bay”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a wonderful week in this beautiful apartment (we stayed in 'Baywatch'). The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed for a week's relaxing holiday. The view from the balcony is beautiful, at any time of the day, and any keen golfer would appreciate the extremely close proximity to the golf course. The location is ideal, being so close to Belfast by road, and having good rail links to Belfast and further afield. The grandchildren stayed with us over the weekend and loved the clean, safe beach and rock pools and exploring Crawfordsburn Country Park which is on the door step. In the visitors' centre there is a small exhibition aimed at younger children which they enjoyed and a good cafe whose tea and snacks we enjoyed, but which also provides inexpensive hot meals.The apartment and its location would appeal to most holidaymakers, overlooking the beach and being close to good walks and beautiful scenery - the Mournes are a short drive away - yet not far from airports and the city. Very comfortable beds and sofas, both welcome after a busy day.
We experienced some minor glitches with the boiler, which were speedily rectified by Jenny who both visited the apartment, and arranged for an engineer to attend.
In summary, we had a great time in this lovely apartment and would definitely return, given the opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,location,location.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Thanks for your kind review and glad we sorted the glitch quickly!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary...
1 review
“Fabulous fabulous fabulous.”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here during the May2015 weekend and we lived the place. Very tastefully designed interiors and fabulous sea views. A welcome back if food awaited us and lively coffees and teas. We will definitely go back. X Grainne P

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Glad you enjoyed it all and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterLang...
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday accommodation that exceeds expectations”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The was our first stay here and it more than lived up to the expectations set by previous excellent reviews. The standard of the accommodation is first class. The position and consequently the views of the Helen's Bay, Belfast Lough and the golf course are a delight. The proximity to Belfast City Airport and Belfast is very convenient. We will be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Both the location and standard of accommodation
Liked least: There was nothing not to like!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Thanks for the great review and hopefully see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed December 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful waterside location, peaceful, serene location.
Liked least: There is nothing about this property to dislike.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Glad you loved the place as much as we do! Great beds and furnishings are a priority for us.
Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2112014
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury with a view”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent 10 days in this beautiful apartment in Helensbay, it was 5 star all the way, beautifully decorated, very clean and there was everything we needed in apartment,the view was amazing,sitting out on baloney over looking beach and golf club was a treat, we were delighted to be able to bring family and friends to property,i had the pleasure of meeting owner Jenny, a very nice lady, it has been a pleasure doing business with her.I would recommend this property to anyone and we will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah F
New York
1 review
“Luxurious and tranquil beach house with mesmerising bay views”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautifully decorated beach house, no luxury spared. Not fussy or overdone at all in terms of the décor; I didn't have to worry at all that my active toddler would break something or hurt himself, which was a huge coup for me! Great attention to detail and thoughtful extras from our modest, unobtrusive hosts with freshly cut flowers and a welcome package of goodies waiting which was so appreciated coming off a long haul flight with a toddler! Expansive windows and a balcony exposed mesmerizing views of the water; I especially loved watching the distance lighthouse at night, so relaxing and peaceful. An award winning beach with beautiful soft sand lay a stones throw away, which was perfect for my young son to run around on in bare feet and release some energy! I would dearly love to keep this place a secret but judging by the screeds of names and glowing reviews in the visitors book, word has long since spread about how wonderful this place is and the hosts really deserve the glowing reviews they are getting. Wonderful vacation, we will have no hesitation staying here again, only qualm is that I will have to make sure I book well in advance to beat the competition!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property, much bigger and better decorated and equipped than I expected
Liked least: It would be good if payment could be made by credit card, transfer process a bit more difficult from the US
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2014
Thank you for your review, glad you had a good time, please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing