We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
142chiara
Siena, Italy
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Perfect apartment, great welcome. Couldn't have asked for a better service. The apartment is located walking distance to everything...food, shopping, sites, pubs. We hope to return soon for a longer holiday.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Thanks for this lovely review Chiara. Look forward to meeting you all again for a longer stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingles19...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overpriced Average”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Arrived to find they were still cleaning !!!!, managed to check in 2 hours after we were supposed not great start as we had been travelling since 6am.
Very welcoming but bit intrusive and felt slightly fake got the feeling they make a habit of this to check out the bookers we just wanted to get unpacked and get a cup of tea and privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: wi fi and tv
Liked least: Grubby cushions & kitchen , bad layout of double bedroom would swop bedrooms round.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
This is likely the worst review we’ve had anywhere and we’re astounded by its unfairness and inaccuracy.

First of all the weekly rate last year was £580. This was probably the cheapest accommodation for a 2 bedroom Belfast city centre apartment which is N.I.Tourist Board approved to 4* at just over £80 / night.

We always aim to have the apartment ready for our guests arrival, it's just that while we are waiting for them to arrive, we 'busy' ourselves as otherwise we could be sitting around sometimes for hours just waiting with no updates. You had not updated us as to your exact arrival time or that you were even close and while we were waiting, we were catching up on odds and ends which we don't get to do at every changeover.

I'm so sorry that you found us 'intrusive', we make a point of trying to ensure our guests have access to the local knowledge which we have of the tourist areas of interest, restaurants, supermarkets, etc so that they 'hit the ground running'. In some cases our guests are so appreciate of this service that it's an hour before we can get away. We do this to try to ensure our guests have a great stay and now we're wondering if we should stop following your comments which have astounded us.

We go massively over and above what is expected from us in order to try to provide a first class service to our guests - please read the other reviews in TripAdvisor for each of our 3 apartments.

I'm sorry that you did not discuss your thoughts and preferences when you arrived 9 months ago rather than trusting it to memory and writing this incorrect and unwarranted review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia N
1 review
“A family get together”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I have stayed in many places throughout Europe and I have to say that this apartment rates as one of the best I have stayed in. Jane was there on our arrival and gave us a wonderful warm and friendly welcome. The apartment was very well equipped, spacious, very clean and extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: the rain in Belfast
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2015
Really glad you enjoyed your stay Claudia - nice to know we're up there with the best in Europe! Thanks again, Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M
Kingston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Jane and Stephen were there to welcome us when we arrived at the apartment and filled us in on how everything worked and pointed out all the places of interest on the map. The apartment had all the amenities of home, everything that we needed. After long days of sightseeing (buses, trains and much walking), it was so nice to come back, kick off our shoes and relax (comfy couch and beds, great big tv and fully equiped kitchen (we did actually eat in on a couple of nights). A Tesco express (grocery store) is less than a 2 minute walk, the Botanic train station is about a 5 min walk (we did day trips to Bangor and to the Ulster Folk Park (a must see)) and about 15 min walk to Belfast City Hall (shopping area and the start of the hop on bus tour). Great city, great apartment, great location. We know where we will be staying next time we are in Belfast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners have really thought about the needs of the renters
Liked least: Nothing, it was a great experience.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Mark we really appreciate this lovely review and hope to be able to accommodate you and Wendy next time you visit Belfast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrFMM
Wiltshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern apartment ideally situated to enjoy all that Belfast has to offer”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I rented this apartment with my adult son. Its a modern apartment with all mod cons situated just off Belfast's golden mile. Its both very conveniently situated to walk to all the main areas of Belfast and also very quiet (and I am very fussy about this) despite some lively pubs nearby. The owner Stephen is very friendly and helpful. The kitchen is well equipped, and there is a nice bathroom and comfortable beds. We really enjoyed having access to Netflix and Youtube - the latter meant that after doing the Black taxi tour of the West side murals (which I strongly recommend) we were able to watch the videos on the troubles recommended by our guide.

Highlights of our visit included hearing Irish music in Fibber McGee's nearby (standing room only), the Armada treasures in the Ulster Museum, the tour of Belfast City Hall, trips out by car to the Giant's Causeway, Dunluce Castle (the model for Cair Paravel in the Narnia Books) and some Game of Thrones locations on the Antrim coast and in the Mountains of Mourne, including a brief glimpse of some filming of Greyjoy scenes. This was despite my son never having watched Game of Thrones! It is easy to rent a car fairly cheaply and the main Avis office is only 5 minutes walk away. Belfast is a fabulous place for Victorian architecture - part of my reason for wanting to visit was seeing the locations featuring in Carol Reed's 1947 film Odd Man Out which I also made my son watch on Youtube while we were there although apparently the celebrated Crown bar (which you can visit) was recreated in a studio. We really enjoyed going to the St George's market where local food specialties are on sale and taking some back to the flat to consume.

Belfast has come a long way since the 1970s and 1980s - by accident we met a school mate of my son who is moving to Belfast for work and felt quite envious of him. My only word of warning though - boy do Belfast people like to talk! Our 1.5 hour black taxi tour took over 2.5 hours, the guide's anecdotes of everyday life during the Troubles being the highlight. We also strayed briefly into one of the churches and found it took quite some effort to extricate ourselves from the extremely loquacious sexton.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
We're so glad you and your son enjoyed your stay in Belfast and our apartment Fiona. It was a pleasure to accommodate you both.

It's really good to see you got out and about so much during your stay and even better that you were able to do your own research which enhanced your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimthejoc...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Belfast at It's Best”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The moment we landed in Belfast, we drove to the apartment and were greeted and shown everything to know about the apartment. We had great satellite television to enjoy, spacious garden, inviting kitchen and nice rooms.

We had everything we would need, and the close proximity to the city center meant bars, restaurants and cinemas were close by.

I would recommend this location to all tourists to Belfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close proximityto city centre
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
It was a pleasure to accommodate your family James, thanks & hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s2don
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Girly break”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We as a party of four stayed 26-29 August lovely apartment lots of personal touches highly recommended and a great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
Really glad you enjoyed your break. Thanks for the lovely review and hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing