We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average American” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alley Cat - CLOSED

Alley Cat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average American”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We like going to this place. Good food, good atmosphere and good beer. I'd like to see more Mexican beers in. Since all American places always carry a good selection of Mexican beer. I highly recommend the pork sliders and the mozzarella sticks. Although a bit more fresh marinara sauce (pizza sauce) would make a huge difference. The Food is not cheap but it's also not too dear. Probs not a place I'd go on a daily basis. But it is a good place for a casual dinner. Overall good job guys.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    94
    50
    17
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
“For cool toms and foxy felines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit up the alley did not disappoint. The atmosphere was upbeat and the decor funky. The menu although big on burgers had a satisfying twist of originality. As for the service - the affable Ash was on hand to recommend the Posh Burger with sweet potato fries but without the Spice. The food was tasty and filling with the fries stealing the show. Thanks Ash your the foxiest alley cat in town! The service wasn't bad either!.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sojourn-on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“not as good as i heard it was”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I heard the portions are massive and the food was really nice here. The burgers are a good size. However, the side dishes are tiny and overall i think its over priced

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GCar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

worth a visit for the decor,the menu is limited mostly burgers ect service is fast and efficient. please dont go here looking for a meal out its not that type of venue.The only sting in the tail here is a portion of onion rings priced at £4.00 with only 5 rings a bit too pricey.Overall good spot to drop in for a pint and a burger.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunandfunseeker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I've been to alley cat a good lot of times, and majority of them its been great. but a sometimes I've went and the burgers haven't been up to scratch to be honest, under-seasoned beef, and limp soggy sweet potato fries. luckily this was only twice, and every other time it was delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank o1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alley Cat also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing