We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bourbon at Queens - CLOSED

Bourbon at Queens
Price range: $15 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I love bourbon! I would often eat here as its great value with amazing food. Brought my mum and dad and they go there often too. Also I got my mim and dad a voucher for christmas as I know they will love it. :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robynw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    40
    17
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We recently dined here for our Christmas work dinner and everything was fantastic from the minute we arrived, the staff were very attentive and pleasant, food was served quick and was delicious and freshly cooked, the atmosphere was lovely as were the cocktails! , everyone had a great evening. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I recently dined here at our Office Christmas Party. The food was good and I enjoyed my turkey dinner. Plenty of vegetables which is a bonus. The Christmas pudding was absolutely beautiful. Two of my colleagues who decided on the Risotto were not so lucky. One said it was just gloop and another said hers was cold. Only other problem was the push push to finish and move on for the next lot of people waiting for the table. This is standard for eating establishments coming up to Christmas but it is still a bit annoying. We were told we could move downstairs to have drinks but the small waiting area at the bar was absolutely packed. We moved on somewhere else. All in all an enjoyable meal. I would like to come back another time when there isn't the rush.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teddy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, very good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had a groupon voucher for main course plus glass of wine, so made a booking for early on a Saturday evening (the only time available). We arrived in a fairly empty restaurant and were shown to our table by a very pleasant server.
The menu had lots of choices and we made our selection. The waitress gave us the option of having the glass of wine while waiting or getting it with the main course. The food was very enjoyable. Not too heavy or stodgy - we weren't hungry but not were we overfull.
Throughout the meal staff were attentive without being obtrusive and the manager came over to say hello and check we had enjoyed it.
We'll definitely go back. They do a couple of early-bird/set menus but even the normal menu is very good value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeJayDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a delicious lunch. Staff couldn't have been more welcoming and food was amazing! We will def be back

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CEv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon at Queens also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing