We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bourbon at Queens - CLOSED

Bourbon at Queens
Price range: $15 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a delicious meal at an exceptionally good price. The staff were excellent and the surroundings were pleasant. We would highly recommend a visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    40
    17
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Bourbon at Queens has great atmosphere and service.Our waitress was very helpful and attentive.The food was scrumptious and very reasonable-2 courses for £13.95/3 courses for £14.95.The Beef Bourguignonne was the highlight, being very tender and delicious. There was a relaxed and informal atmosphere.This will become our regular for our 'Friday Club'!We will be recommending Bourbon at Queens to friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Belfast15_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visited on Saturday evening for a 40th birthday party, 15 in the group including kids. Was a buzz about the place and although as only 7pm was very busy. We were not particularly late in eating but already we were advised that sirloin was off the menu but had ribeye, no scallops for starter and monkfish was now a brill dish. Sarah, the waitress explained the replacements and was friendly and informative at all times. The menu is not extensive but we chose starters and the ribeyes and none of us were disappointed. We were a bit disappointed with daughters fish pie in that when it arrived it was actually fish goujons in a white sauce then the mash came separate. Everyone in the party thoroughly enjoyed what they ordered, kids macaroni cheese a big favourite. Deserts were also tasty. Pinot noir was red favourite, recommend it. Other than the lack of baby changing facilities they were child friendly and we will definitely visit again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sitting here right now & don't want to leave!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I'm moving in!! First Sunday opening & my Roast sirloin of Beef was melt in your mouth, lovely fresh veg & washed down with my new favourite cocktails, Brambles (you have to try them)!!! Raspberry ripple baked alaska was delightful!! Lost count how many times I've been here but it just keeps getting better, staff are so lovely & friendly :) 11/10 love youuuu see y'all next week xo

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank dj_lauranation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
153 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Unpretentious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Bourbon has everything you would want from a restaurant - a totally relaxed atmosphere, friendly efficient service, unpretentious food , excellent choice of wines and peroni on tap. Four of us had 3 courses each with wines and beer for £100 which was true value. Bourbon's high rating is fully justified and deserves to be successful

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jnjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon at Queens also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing