We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jucy Lucy”
Review of Mikeys Deli

Mikeys Deli
Ranked #337 of 1,051 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Jucy Lucy”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Was told about this place by a friend a few weeks ago.. He has now become my best friend as this place is amazing. Not going to say much more as you just need to visit it:-) :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    7
    5
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Outstanding Burgers”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is our second visit to Mikey's and I can honestly say that the burgers are the best in town. I can recommend the Rocafella Burger with a generous portion of Sloppy Joe topping the best beef burger I've had in a very long time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Decent grub for a decent proce!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The burgers are great and they'll look after any dietry concerns you might have! .............................................................

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Cheap, but not cheerful.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Being an American living in Belfast and missing corn dogs, a compatriot told me of this place as it advertised them. I took my husband and inlaws there, too, as an excuse to order practically everything on the menu and share. Sadly, all of it was bad. It was clear that cheap ingredients and loads of grease were being passed off as good American junk food. I will not be back and am sad that locals think this is our cuisine!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank MphsQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awww that Philly...”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hey, I don't like fancy/expensive meals only, but I'm also a fast food fan (you should see how out of shape I am).

When I recently went to the US I had the chance to try the original Philly, probably the "dirtiest" and tastiest sandwich you could ever get on the planet: good to know that Mikey's does the same dirty/tasty thing with great success. Oh dear, the art of cheese... Oh, yeah, I've tried Mikei's burgers too and I was never disappointed.

If you go to this place you will always have the chance to have a chat with Mikey himself, who incarnates the "spirit" of the typical NY family fast food. If he had some of my countryfellows accent (Italian) I'd feel like in a Spike Lee movie, I swear.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikeys Deli also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Mikeys Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing