We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mighty”
Review of The Graduate

The Graduate
Ranked #355 of 1,073 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Irish, Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Busy Bar/Eatery/Cafe with great cocktails and live music!
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mighty”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Popped in for a late lunch on a lazy Saturday with a friend. Omg food here is amazing!! Really tasty, generous portion sizes and staff very friendly. Can't believe how good it is! I'll definitely be back to this great little spot!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fluffyflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    15
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Went in just after christmas had two course lunch burgers were amazing! Great portion sizes and service really good. Had our three year old with us. He ordered kiddies pizza and chips , pizza was lovely fresh and home made but it had a tangy taste- concentrated tomato base with some spice which meant he didnt like it:-( ..this should perhaps be changed or at least mentioned when ordering, when we told staff they were apologetic and on paying bill we were given discount. We had sticky toffee pudding and choc brownie for dessert delicious! So all in all tasty food, great service we will be back!

Helpful?
Thank sharon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sunday whim!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A group of four, we couldn't decide on somewhere to eat. The Graduate came up in a search and we decided to give it a go! So so glad we did, beautiful food, relaxed atmosphere and lovely staff! Great value!
The staff were polite and attentive, the manager especially was really polite and chatty.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone and we well definitely be back soon! They have a great offer of 25% off food in January as well.
Give the sticky toffee pudding a whirl too, you won't regret it!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micki10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect everything just perfect”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Food staff decor atmosphere music is all fantastic we were very pleasantly surprised the Sunday lunch is excellent great value for money and good portions!
Very hard to find any fault with this place

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hazelBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

First went to the graduate for the lunch special and it was amazing, the food was delicious and the starter was like a main course, then went back a few times with friends and family it was still lovely but the portion size had dramatically decreased. Went for christmas dinner 2012 and unfortunately can't say it was good, we were squeezed into a table, the place was obviously over booked despite the fact that we booked weeks in advance our meal was an hour late, but the food was lovely and they did apologise for the late meal and the table we were given, they also gave us some discount of our meal which was nice. It's a lovely place but i think they are letting there standards drop a bit, but i would still recommend a visit here the food is excellent even if the portion size has decreased.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Graduate also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to The Graduate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing