We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour of Belfast City.”
Review of Belfast City Tours

Belfast City Tours
Ranked #45 of 112 Tours in Belfast
Type: City Tours, Tours
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Tour of Belfast City.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

DId the Red City Tour bus around Belfast City, absolutely fantastic tour, learned so much about such a beautiful city with the gorgeous tour guides Riche & Davy, they sure knew there history and so much about the city. It was definitely one of the best way's to see the city & what a fantastic city it is, loved especially seeing George Best Airport made my day, well City tours you have outdone yourselves with this tour owe so much to you for helping me see so much of Belfast in the 3 days I stayed there thank you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lola13m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    6
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Belfast city Tours”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had a wonderful tour our guide Lisa was brilliant we had a two grandchildren with us and they thought it was brilliant well done city tours , will do the tour again when we are back in Belfast enjoyed it so much

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMANDA360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The most disappointing bus tour ever”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We were told we could hop on and off every 30 minutes, when we arrived at our first destination, Belfast Castle, we were told the next bus would be in 1hr, after 45 minutes we went to catch the bus, just to be on the safe side. We've now been here for 2 hours with no sigh of a bus to take us back. Do not use this bus company!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stellatimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dissapointed”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked a tour to the Giant causeway, One of the drawcards to this Day trip was that we would head to the "Bushmills Distillery".
BE WARNED "heading to" does not mean "going into".
We were all caught out on this.( and many others on prior and previous days)
We had the pleasure of the bus driver slowing down as he passed by the distillery so we could take a photo through the bus window!!
Very disappointed, Perhaps its time they reworded their flyer so as not to mislead people!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieWeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Belfast sightseeing city tour was not only a great way to see Belfast, but such great value for money. The tour guide were informative and friendly and very proud to give us as tourists a full insight into this beautiful area. We would definitely recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank trains2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belfast City Tours also viewed

 

Been to Belfast City Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing