We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab stay!”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
1 review
“Fab stay!”
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I do not usually write reviews but I felt compelled to write about this little gem of a hotel! My hubby and I (although from Belfast) decided to have a much needed break from our 16 month old and were recommended this hotel by a friend. We opted to stay in the hotel for dinner as neither of us had eaten there before. The restaurant was busy with a good atmosphere and Our room was comfortable...and oh those beds!! All staff are really professional from the housekeepers to the staff serving breakfast. In particular, a huge thank you to the dark haired lady on reception (Daniele?) who was really friendly and made us feel very welcome. We will most definitely be back...must check your Valentines packages!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proudmum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    267
    56
    32
    33
See reviews for
163
534
35
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

A fantastic place to stay, staff, especially at reception were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are a good size and the beds very comfortable and large. Food good and the bar has a great atmosphere. All in all a great spot.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McQ4090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Just enjoyed brilliant weekend in Belfast & staying at The 10 Square was the icing. Location / Food / Service all excellent...A Special mention to the lovely Laura on reception for meeting our every need over 3 days, and her level of customer service. Would not hesitate to go back.....A wee bit pricier than the main stream....BUT....!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluenose1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

This hotel exceeded every one of my expectations and my expectations were high! From beginning to end the service was amazing - you do get what you pay for. Big thanks go out to Johnny and Rosie, who really were the bee's knees. The food was amazing, the cocktails sublime, the canapes that evening created a real sense of theatre. The waiting staff were fabulous, nothing was too much trouble, their attitude was fantastic towards all our guests. In summary, we have eaten in this hotel on numerous occasions, we've never had a bad meal, bad service or anything less than a great feeling from it. Iwould recommend this hotel for all types of events, from an intimate dinner for 2, to a group of friends out for a party, to the wedding of your dreams!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairem477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Our check-in went very smoothly and Danielle was very helpful with car parking. She showed us to our room in person and informed us of the free movies and of the dinning arrangements, which we later booked our evening meal. The meal was lovely as were the staff and the breakfast was also very enjoyable!! The restaurant had a nice atmosphere and the bar seemed to be buzzing. The location of the hotel is very central with everything in walking distance. Overall the staff at Ten Sqare were the best we have ever come across especially Laura and Danielle who made our stay more welcome!! We would be recommending this hotel to all our friends, thank you girls!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sans51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of ocassions and the staff and facilities are excellent and we have no hesitation of returning

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights having just got married. In total 14 rooms were taken by Wedding guests. Everyone thought the hotel was friendly, fantastic and situated right in the city centre. Rooms were excellent and nothing was too much for staff.
Breakfast is excellent with very friendly service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I know some of our guests will be coming to Belfast again and definately stay here.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alexniuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#3 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Property: Ten Square
Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing