We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location. Bit dark though!”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Thought this was a nice hotel, rooms really nice etc. Though found the bathroom a bit dark, and the hallways were very dark! Only little funky lamps lit. It was ok, i didn't mind it myself. Didn't really sleep too well in the bed. The tv wouldn't work either, but after getting someone up to look at it, it was fine then. We ate in the restaurant, and found the food to be really nice. Location of the hotel is very good, not far from the shops etc. All in all was nice, but i don't think i would stay here again, would eat in the restaurant again though.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idriveor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,186 - 1,192 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2010

What a wonderful hotel. Most comfortable bed ever in a hotel and the pillows were to die for. Staff were so friendly they made out stay absolutely amazing. Late breakfast on Sunday morning fab. Lovely lie in which means you really get to take advantge of the beautiful room. Will def be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreacarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Stayed at ten square as a family for a 40th birthday staff and rooms fantastic cannot wait until my 30th for another stay many thanks william carton

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L11wrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Stayed for one night and received a free upgrade to a wonderful room with sitting area and luxurious bathroom; bed extremely comfortable and accommodation oozed quality. Our breakfast was terrific with helpful and personable staff and overall we were extremely impressed. The far-east theme throughout the hotel is different and generally works, although the corridor outside our room was very dark with red 'atmospheric' lighting which lended a slightly seedy feel but did not detract from our overall enjoyment. Would recommend Ten Square for a quality city-centre break.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orchard65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

myself an my friends headed to belfast for a girls weekend wee booked a table on reccomendation at ten square an to my absolute disgust we were treated very very badly. i myself am a bar manager in a very busy hotel on the border of co louth an if i were to have the attitude of the staff in this hotel i would have been handed my p45 years ago.. i just wanna say that i met 3 staff members an out of the 3 the only one that had manners was a girl called caira who actually tried to apolgise on the other two behalf(not her job to do so) we were refused drink for no reason might i add this was when we had just ordered our meal now please tell me when an were does this happen?? when i questioned the so called manager (keith) i was told not to patronise him now ive worked in this industry for 15years an never have i spoke to a member of the public in this way nor do i ever intend to.. i jus wanna say judging by the rest of the girls plates the food was good but this encounter completely turned me of an i'll not be returning nor recommending it to others very disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank suzie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

we got married in july at ten square and huge huge thanks must go to lucy anderson and jonny quinn!!they both absolutely made our day!i stayed the night before with the maid of honour nice peaceful relaxing room very quite even though there was a brilliant salsa nite on downstaris in the bar area. the day was planned to perfection by the staff, the ceremony was so beautiful the atmosphere electric i could not have asked for better. the meal was exceptional all of the guests raved about the food. s uite coved in rose petals everything was so smooth on the day jonny quinn u are amazing at what you do!!! loved this hotel and i did have the most beautiful wedding day exactly the way id imagined!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tt254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I have mixed feelings about this place. It really is one of the darkest, gloomiest hotels I have ever stayed in. The bedroom was large but oddly decorated with a chair and table in front of the window making it tricky to pull the curtains. There was tea and coffee but no free water and the offer of a box containing "stimulating material" (!) for £25! The bed was huge but I didn't have much sleep as the room felt very hot. The bar is lively though not very comfortable and - like previous reviewers - the staff were quick to try to throw us out at the end of the evening until we pointed out we were resident in the hotel. The restaurant was crowded and the staff were good -but the portions were just too huge, But the atmosphere was good. The excellent breakfast meant I probably would stay there again - but not in any hurry.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelharpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#25 of 45 in Belfast
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,114 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,645 reviews
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 45 in Belfast
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $167 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing