We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveler rating
1,039
393
111
66
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,039
393
111
66
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar belfast city hall boutique hotel lovely hotel hen party wedding reception central location afternoon tea black cab tour from start to finish room was spacious checking out reception staff top class breakfast was excellent saturday night cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having booked through Expedia, we anticipated that, being cheaper than the hotel's own charges, the room would be smaller and this was the case. It was clean and comfortable but a tad small. The shower was large but with no safety features. We had to wait for ten minutes to get booked in as the receptionist was on the phone, although one of the managers was hovering around looking vague.
The hotel boasts two restaurants however the Loft, the main area with "stunning" views over the city, was closed all three nights we were there. The bar areas were uncomfortable with no longe area. We went into one of the bars, Doffers, on Monday night at 9pm, to be told they had cashed up and were unable to serve us!
We had dinner on the first night in the Steakhouse. They did not have a full bottle of the Shiraz we chose andf offered us two small bottles (a glass each) for £5 each. The "zombie" music was loud and annoying. The service was at best average. We didn't have dinner there again. Breakfast was variable in choice and quality over the three days, with the scrambled eggs looking dried up until the waiter gave them a stir round, and baked beans only available one morning. Obviously rationed!
At checkout our bill was overstated by £80 as they had tried to charge us their full rate. It took some discussion, a request to speak to a manager, who apparently was off that day, and a bit of time to get it sorted.
Overall not a great experience of Irish hospitality.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely beautiful location, our hen party was in the Loft, we had a brilliant evening,food was excellent.
I used to go to the square on a Friday/Sat eve, but had not been there since the renovations, it's a beautiful relaxing hotel.
But have to say the staff were amazing.
Well done to all staff.
Pauline

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank pauliedollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ten Square is luxury at its finest... room was stunning, bed the comfiest and the bath... the biggestloved it..... best in Belfast
Would highly recommend.
It is right in the centre of town next to shopping, socialising and sight seeing❤️

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Lesley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

absolutely central location just fabulous
room fabulous
breakfast filling plenty of choice and we had couple of meals in evening which were fab
staff are amazing helpful and friendly
only thing i did notice was staff (altho friendly ) were slow to clear breakfast tables
would definately recommend the hotel

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hili11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

I went last night as a group of four friends. I would have to commend the staff and service in The Loft. The young male waiter was very pleasant and attentive and his supervisor was very helpful in finding us a table. It was birthday celebrations and they kindly gave us a glass of Prosecco on arrival. We were disappointed however to find the drinks price downstairs much cheaper as the actual area is nothing special. However again I would stress the staff were fantastic.
We were eating downstairs and the service again was excellent. We all had four different starters and mains and everything was well cooked and well presented. I can personally recommend the superfood salad starter and the king prawn linguine was the best I’ve ever tasted. The price of food and wine in the restaurant was reasonable.
I would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Lisbeth1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews