We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recomended!!!!”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Armagh, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recomended!!!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hotel is locate in the center of town to all bars and restaurant, we stayed for our 1st years anniversary which we then got an upgrade. Hotel room was excellent, clean spacious and luxurious. we ate in the hotel, we had a fixed menu which we did not rate however they did accommodate eating from the full menu, food was ok this time however we have had excellent food before.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    267
    56
    32
    33
See reviews for
163
534
35
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We got a great deal for dinner, bed and breakfast to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We got married in Ten Square. We were over the moon when we checked in as they booked us back into the room in which we stayed on our wedding night. Dinner was fantastic and to top it off they had 2 for 1 cocktails. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had my Hen night dinner in Gets Square last night, food was amazing, ridiculously generous portions. Was with a party of 17 - service was super quick & everyone was very happy with their food. Our server Louise was fantastic - friendly, cheerful & made sure we only had the best cocktails!! Great night, I highly recommend Tens Square for any occasion!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank madz_lynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions as every time I visit Belfast we always stay here. The staff are so friendly from the reception staff to the night porter. The rooms are always immaculate and the food is amazing. The bar is always lively with different things going on such as salsa dancing, DJ, RnB nights - really good fun. The location is perfect for shopping and nightlife around Belfast.
They also really appreciate returning guests - we stay every year for our wedding anniversary and they always make is special - thanks ten square and hopefuuly see you soon :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 680julied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My son & new daughter-in-law had their Wedding ceremony & reception here on 4th Oct 2013. My husband & I booked in for the weekend. Everything from our arrival to our departure was excellent. Jonny, who was taking care of the wedding was very efficient in EVERYTHING he did. Nothing at all was a problem. The ceremony was about to begin when my husband realised he'd put the car parking ticket in his pocket instead of on the car & we were fearful of getting clamped. Not a problem... Jonny took the ticket from us & had it put on our car. He was so pleasant & cheerful as were each & every member of staff. Even when our grandchildren were getting a little hyper, he handled it so well..........lol. On Saturday night we had booked a table in the restaurant. We both had the most delicious fillet steak.. All food from wedding reception, evening reception, breakfast & evening meal 1st class. Our huge room was on 3rd floor, the bed sooo very comfortable & the bathroom beautiful. Every part of the hotel was spotless. The whole experience was faultless. We would definately recommend this hotel for Wedding or just weekend break. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Ten square

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNETTE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great location right beside City Hall. Has a quirky, yet upmarket feel. Very spacious room, complete with an actual key, not the usual credit card type scan key. great wi-fi (very important), unfortunately a flying trip so could not sample breakfast (boo)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Fantastic location, right behind City Hall. The room we had, had a beautiful view of City Hall. The staff were great, I wish I had taken their names. Sorry ladies! Wonderful at making suggestions and making me feel comfortable to ask any questions I needed to. The room was very lovely & clean, the bathroom was like out of a magazine. The food in the restaurant was quite good as obvious by the dining room & bar being filled every night while staying there. Only down fall was there was no air conditioning at the time. The staff were great to provide an extra large fan that did the trick! I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one needing to stay in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Raye O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#3 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Property: Ten Square
Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing