We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel right in the City Centre...and a fab wedding venue!”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We had our wedding here at the beginning of October and we couldn't fault it in any way! I stayed the night before the wedding as well as the wedding night and both rooms were beautiful and spacious - the views over City Hall are stunning. The food was fantastic and most of all the service was out of this world, the staff couldn't do enough for us - all our guests commented on it!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
There are newer reviews for Ten Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

931 - 937 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed in Ten Square for a few rainy days and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is in an excellent location and we had a triple room - plenty of space and storage space and tastefully decorated.

Decent food in the restaurant - though we felt that with so many restaurants within a short walk it was better to go out, although we did have a good dinner in the hotel on our first night. Breakfast were good with particularly nice coffee.

The staff in the hotel were extremely helpful - ordering taxis, recommending restaurants and lending us some umbrellas to take on a walking tour.

We want to return to Belfast (which really is a great place to visit) and I'm sure we will return to Ten Square.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arethuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Revisited for a one night stay this week and enjoyed the same degree of comfort and relaxation as on the last occasion. Spacious and well appointed room with an interesting view of the City Hall, plus, most importantly, a very comfy bed.We didn't eat in the Hotel, but enjoyed a drink in the Bar.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhood3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here with two colleagues for one night on business but failed to be impressed from the minute I arrived. The receptionist was efficient but brusque, my room was very dark. As the view from the window was so grim they had covered the window with some sort of film which meant you couldn't see out and this made the room even darker. The room itself was spacious and the bed comfortable but I didn't enjoy being in the room at all.

The breakfast wasn't good. I had a boiled egg which was fine but my colleague ordered eggs Florentine and the sauce came out ice cold, she sent it back and they gave her another one but overall it just wasn't great. It didn't help that there was a really strong stench in hotel either.

When I checked out she told me she was charging me for another room for a 'no show'. We had initially booked 4 rooms but cancelled one which they had failed to document, I told her I wasn't paying for it and to check back with the office, I found her dismissive and will not be returning.

Room Tip: Avoid room 310 - very dark
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My daughter and son in law chose this hotel to host their wedding and what a great choice! Stayed the night before and after the wedding. The whole wedding day was an absolute dream. All the staff were so attentive and professional without losing their Belfast humour. The rooms are large and luxurious and we had a great view overlooking the City Hall. The food was top rate including a freshly cooked Ulster fry which was great to soak up the cokes from the night before. Can not think of anything to fault this hotel on and look forward to staying there again for the Christmas market.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the City Hall
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent last sunday night in Ten Square and I can only say the place is superb, the staff are profesional without losing the personal touch and the food is exellent. I am trying to think of something on the downside to say and can't think of anything. I can't wait to go back there for another stay and make it a longer one. I have stayed in many top class hotels but Ten Square beats them all. Joe Brennan.

Room Tip: We had a suite 209 on the second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Lovely hotel comfy clean rooms with cosy beds and lovely duvets
Room too warm even with air conditioning on ,but fan provided in room for personal use
lovely restaurant do book in advance for eve meal it's a popular venue
nice touch of several packets of " Jaffa cakes to eat with your tea and coffee"

Staff will even put parking ticket on car (if you use on street parking bays )for you in morning so you don't have to get up early !!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,951 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 44 in Belfast
2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $130 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing