We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Credit to Belfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Credit to Belfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

My daughter and son in law chose this hotel to host their wedding and what a great choice! Stayed the night before and after the wedding. The whole wedding day was an absolute dream. All the staff were so attentive and professional without losing their Belfast humour. The rooms are large and luxurious and we had a great view overlooking the City Hall. The food was top rate including a freshly cooked Ulster fry which was great to soak up the cokes from the night before. Can not think of anything to fault this hotel on and look forward to staying there again for the Christmas market.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the City Hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    263
    51
    31
    33
See reviews for
160
520
33
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent last sunday night in Ten Square and I can only say the place is superb, the staff are profesional without losing the personal touch and the food is exellent. I am trying to think of something on the downside to say and can't think of anything. I can't wait to go back there for another stay and make it a longer one. I have stayed in many top class hotels but Ten Square beats them all. Joe Brennan.

Room Tip: We had a suite 209 on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Lovely hotel comfy clean rooms with cosy beds and lovely duvets
Room too warm even with air conditioning on ,but fan provided in room for personal use
lovely restaurant do book in advance for eve meal it's a popular venue
nice touch of several packets of " Jaffa cakes to eat with your tea and coffee"

Staff will even put parking ticket on car (if you use on street parking bays )for you in morning so you don't have to get up early !!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armagh northern ireland
Level Contributor
343 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

i found the room to be large and clean.staff were very pleasant .really nice atmosphere in the bar and breakfast was lovely......cooked fresh to order .
location excellent for a night out and overall i wouls stay again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armagh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Review based on a standard room on second floor overlooking the City Hall. 

Having stayed at 10 Square on a couple of occasions, I have found the following constant factors:-
friendly and helpful reception staff;
clean and well proportioned room and bathroom;
extra large bed with numerous pillows;
bathrobes in room (no need to request);
good breakfast, although check offers when booking direct with hotel for best deal. 

Although this would be one of the better hotels in Belfast, the only criticism is the noise from revelers exiting pubs and clubs during the early hours at the weekend. 

So if you are one of these revelers, this room would be perfect, if not, forgo the view of the City Hall and request a quiet room in a more sedate area.  

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Croftlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My friend booked this hotel for my hen weekend. We had such a blast, the rooms were absolutely beautiful and the service was absolutely excellent. The staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We had lunch there which was very tasty! Also wish we hadn't gone out to a nightclub, some great music in the bar when we got back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyLuDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have eaten in this hotel on a few occasions and found the staff and food to be excellent. However I had the pleasure of hosting my daughter's wedding reception there recently and must say that the service and food served surpassed all my expectations.
I cannot recommend Ten Square highly enough, the attentive staff, the sumptuous food and excellent surroundings just made my daughter's wedding a wonderful experience and one we will never forget.
The attention to detail by Johnny the maitre d, was second to none and the wedding co-ordinator Lucy was spot on in getting everything to come together. Well done Ten Square.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Merchant Hotel
#3 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Property: Ten Square
Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing