We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time at Ten Square and even better than before!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Second time at Ten Square and even better than before!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stayed here for our first anniversary, having also spent our wedding night here last year. Claire at reception gave us a warm welcome and good news - we had been upgraded to the Linenhall Suite, with a fabulous living area complete with chaise longue and huge TV, dressing room area and luxurious bathroom with shower area. We were also treated to a complimentary chocolate dessert and card, signed by the staff - all very greatly appreciated. Breakfast was up to the usual high standard and the quality of furnishings, staff attention to detail and individuality all contributed to a wonderful time at Ten Square - we have found it rare to get quality and personal service in city hotels, however Ten Square manages this with ease. We continue to recommend this hotel to visitors and fully intend to return again in the next few months.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orchard65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    256
    51
    30
    33
See reviews for
157
513
33
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rathfriland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Very helpful & welcoming staff, with nothing too much trouble.
Wonderful spacious room with cot provided and very good dinner & breakfast in the restaurant.
Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Belfast. Good central location in the middle of Belfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dalowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Arrived too early for check in but the receptionist had no problem sorting out our details and holding our luggage considering we were there before 10am! We were able to spend our day shopping without carrying our bags around! Our room was spacious, bathrobes slippers free movies and nice and quiet! Food was great, reasonably priced, served quickly and all the staff were so nice, friendly & helpful. Hotel is very central for shopping and sight seeing - only few mins from train station by Metro bus and ten mins walk! Will definitely stay there again and highly recommend it - wonderful atmosphere throughout the Hotel!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor very quiet no street noise or noise from other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

I stayed for two nights B&B in a standard room on the 2nd floor facing the courtyard. Enjoyed delicious fillet steak in the Grill room. Room was very comfortable and spacious but I didn't get a wink of sleep on the first night due to the very noisy kitchen fan outside my window that went on all night! I complained the next day and the Reception staff said they would make sure it was turned off by 10pm. At 11pm it was still on so I had to complain again and it was eventually switched off. The Manager promised me a complimentary upgrade to a superior room on my next visit so I will hold him to that!

Room Tip: Avoid the noisy fan on the 2nd floor by asking for a superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edelq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We booked the Porcelain Suite in Ten Square Hotel for our wedding reception on 27th August 2011 and we knew the room would be more than suitable for our guests. We knew the food would be good having eaten in the Grill Room on more than one occasion. What we didnt know was just how helpful and accomodating the staff would be on the day and how amazing the food would be! We were so impressed with the quality of the food, as were our guests. Johnny and his team of waiters, bar staff, and the kitchen staff were all incredibly friendly, professional and attentive all evening. Everything was taken care of and we were left to enjoy our evening...which we did! Music by the Big Kahuna topped off a wonderful evening! It was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. Our bedroom was lovely and comfortable too, and breakfast the next day was way above the average hotel breakfast. We are so grateful to Ten Square and all the staff involved in making it happen!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank go_mezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

This was my third time in Belfast, and I sayed for the first time in Ten Square.
The hotel is by far the nicest I have been to.
Staff was really helpful, the rooms are really spacious and are realy comfy - you actually feel at home.
Ad a nice pub and a good restaurant - you can't really ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We had our wedding in ten square at the weekend and it was amazing. From start to finish every aspect was handled exceptionally. The staff are very attentive and went that extra mile to make our day special.

Excellent food, excellent staff (Jonny!!) and super accommodation. We have been going to this hotel for a few years - it never disappoints. I would highly recommend this hotel, whether it be for a wedding or just a night out, you'll not find anywhere better.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_Dunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Merchant Hotel
#3 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Property: Ten Square
Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing