We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is brilliant staff so friendly great atmosphere”
Review of Ten Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ten Square
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel sat 12th March 2011. We have stayed in it a couple of times before. We have stayed in most hotels in Belfast fitzwilliam etc. We were given a superior room free upgrade. The atmosphere in the bar was great big screen TV watching the rugby. Throughout the month of march they were even doing free movies. The staff are very friendly and the breakfasts are to die for . The food in the restaurant was mouthwatering.
It is a central hotel right in the heart of the city cant wait for our next stay.
Big thank you to all the staff see you soon.
Charlie Bev Howes

Room Tip: Dont go out for dinner the the steaks are brill !
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollymoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
There are newer reviews for Ten Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2011

Number 1: The Staff are fantasic, so friendly and helpful. Number 2: The rooms are big, modern but still feel cozy. Number 3: The location is fantastic, but not at all noisy. Highly recommend. Thanks again for a great night away from our toddler

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E&D07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed one night, 17th March, St. Patrick's night. Belfast was buzzing. On check-in around 5.30 the hotel was very busy but reception staff were extremely helpful. and efficient. Our room was very comfortable, overlooking the City Hall. We ate at the restaurant and food was excellent. It was salsa evening at the hotel and we stayed and enjoyed the atmosphere in the bar for a few drinks after dinner. Breakfast was excellent and we would recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

If you looking for a one night romantic get away this is the place

Just back we took advantage of the lazy Sunday package late checkout free movies and Sunday lunch for great price.
Staff amazing room great food and atmosphere fab

Highly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigchick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Ten square is the friendliest hotel in Ireland. This is our 2nd time staying there and again the staff were friendly and helpful Our room was spacious, clean and very comfy. Breakfast was delicious and its in a great location close to shops and great restaurants. Looking forward to our next trip there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ltherese_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Luxurious rooms, excellent food, convenient location, but what really made the hotel stand out was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, and they really care about their guests.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adullam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed last night for our 15th wedding anniversary and as the suite wasn't booked we were upgraded free of charge!

The reception staff (Emma, Danielle, Laura, Janis etc), Concierge (Michael) and restaurant/bar staff (especially Catherine) were amazing and made our stay so special!!!

They even left a card in our room for us! Lovely thought.

This was our first stay but we will definitely be back. We would recommend this place to anyone looking a little bit of luxury in their break!!!!

Can't wait to return. Keep upthe good work.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soupy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,941 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 44 in Belfast
2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten Square

Address: 10 Donegall Square South, Belfast BT1 5JD, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#8 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $129 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ten Square 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Belfast hotel is located just steps from the historic City Hall, Waterfront Hall, the business district and the Victoria Square shopping mecca, and offers a variety of award-winning luxury hotel rooms as well as The Grill Room Restaurant & Bar - one of Belfast's most popular meeting and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ten Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Square
Ten Square Belfast
Ten Square Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing