We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunadry Hotel(Dunadry)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Templeton Hotel(Templepatrick)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chimney Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrs Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosspark Hotel(Ballymena)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
297
245
157
57
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
245
157
57
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightterminal buildingcar hirewake up callan overnight staynight's sleepa great nights sleepstayed here for one nightfew drinksnorthern irelandmaltonemmetteasyjetantrimproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 815 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

As a hotel industry person myself for several years and when in transit I have been using this hotel for past 9 years (previously Park Plaza) I have seen changes in staff (although some remained) and changes in running of hotel. Stayed June 6th and KUDOS to Emmett on his professionalism when I pointed out some housekeeping issues, which Emmett said would be taken care of! As a relatively new hotel company I see Maldron are definitely striving to improve their standards at this property. Will be back in July and look forward to seeing continued improvements.

Room Tip: For an airport hotel all rooms are great with regards to minimum noise!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chrigie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

It could not be much closer, less then 5 mins walk from the front door to being in the airport terminal. Ideal for a late arrival or early departure. I stayed 1 night as part of a country wide coach tour, so I can't tell what the price was. I had a room on the second floor, thought it was number 118 ?. The key was odd, a plastic card with holes which stays in the door to open, not a swipe like most hotels. It had a toilet separate from the bathroom, which was odd, but the bath was large with a shower over it. This room had a double bed & smaller bed in the corner. The window overlooked the carpark for the airport & some building. There was no noticeable aircraft notice, with flight some way off to the left. On arrival there was a plate of fresh fruit salad layout, a nice touch I guess if your into fruit !. There was an small older style CRT TV with a fair selection of channels though BBC1 was stuck & not useable. Overall it was quiet and somewhere I would consider staying if in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sharla82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

So convenient to airport---efficient reception---priced appropriately---generous check-in and check-out times---quiet clean room and comfortable bed provided good sleep---excellent buffet breakfast---will use it again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenphilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Handy to Belfast Free parking for conference attendees
great coffee and loads of meeting space this is an ideal venue

I was meeting a visitor here and he was being really well looked after by the staff

Definitely recommend it for day travellers rather than fighting traffic in the city

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank greatpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have been visiting Ireland for 20 years. Recently, we flew out of the Belfast International Airport and stayed at the Maldron Hotel at the airport. What a find!!! The room was clean and quite spacious by European standards. The hotel restaurant offered tasty meals. The hotel is on the airport property so simply cross the walkway to the arrivals/departures hall. But the thing that will keep us coming back is the service. Staff was extremely helpful, always cheerful and simply delightful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews