We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
Nearby Hotels
$121
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Gregory(Belfast)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
$193
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ten Square(Belfast)
$147
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$357
$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
306
246
158
57
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
246
158
57
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightterminal buildingcar hirewake up callan overnight staynight's sleepa great nights sleepstayed here for one nightfew drinksnorthern irelandmaltonemmetteasyjetantrimproximity
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 826 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I was going on a early flight so I decided to check in at the plaza due to its great location. The staff were ever so helpful the rooms were comfy and the breakfast was lovely. Wake up call was on time and I loved it all.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wackyoworld3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a superb location for Aldergrove Airport and is ideal if you have an early morning flight. It is excellent value for money as we had booked it to include our parking. The rooms were laid out with a separate toilet and bathroom and this gave it a very old fashioned appearance. Though it was clean and very quiet considering our proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maj148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had a one night sleepover here after flying in late and was pleasantly surprised. Room was very nice and well-appointed. Check-in was efficient and friendly, barman was cheerful and friendly. Breakfast was really nice if a bit expensive at £12, and service was efficient. Plus it's an easy short walk from the terminal. So pretty much everything you want from an airport hotel except for one major faux pas- the quality of the bed! A really hard mattress and poor quality pillows did not make for a good night's sleep, which was a shame as everything else was fine and for the price, pretty decent value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jampat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We thought it was quite expensive for what it was, as was the price for the wifi in the room (only free in the lobby!). The manager was impolite but the other staff were fine. The location (which couldn't be closer to the airport) was the only redeeming factor

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

For a one night business stay, this hotel was not at all bad.
Having now read some of the previous reviews, it may be that some respondants were expecting a luxury holiday hotel. In reality, it is a transit hotel within the confines of an international airport. Is it going to provide a peaceful, silent environment, guaranteeing a perfect night's sleep - no! Is the decor going to be the pristine excellence found in your favourite 5* holiday hotel - no! Is this a romantic spot for a nice getaway - no! Be realistic - nobody is going to make the Park Plaza Hotel their destination of choice for a trip to Belfast. IT IS AN AIRPORT HOTEL!! It is just 175 short and convenient steps from the airport terminal, and is excellent if you need somewhere handy for a flight transit, or for business where travel is more important than silk sheets and a chocolate on your pillow.
I found the saff to be very friendly and helpful, especially Jose and Julie in the restaurant and Deborah on reception. The bed was big and exceptionally comfortable as far as I was concerned - I had no complaints about the cleanliness of either room or contents.
The food in the restaurant was very good - I have simple tastes, but the Cod was one of the tastiest I had eaten for a long time. Breakfast appeared to be more than adequate, but I admit to sticking only with the fruit and cereals.
Would I stay again - Absolutely. I have stayed in considerably inferior hotels, and paid considerably more for the privilege!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandpat19461947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews