We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
800
466
114
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
800
466
114
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hope street city centre sandy row bus station multi storey discounted rate great victoria street car park hotel is in a great location executive room within walking distance comfortable bed few minutes walk excellent stay reception staff would highly recommend this hotel long weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and tidy. The room was great with dressing gowns, Slippers and coffee machine no noise what so ever. The food in the hotel was good value for money. And the staff were very friendly and very helpful . Which made out stay in Belfast more enjoyable

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Spook345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBelfast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Spook345,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre.

I am so pleased you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you were particularly impressed by our well equipped rooms, how clean and tidy the hotel was and also that the food was good value for money.

All of our team work very hard to make sure that every guest feels looked after so I know just how happy they will be to read your lovely comments about how friendly and helpful they were!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Nicolle Loughran
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed in the Holiday inn with my friend and I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were very clean. The staff were friendly - Craig the Barman was amazing! He was so welcoming and friendly. There is a nice Starbucks in the restaurant area. The hotel is right across from the train station so very convenient. We will definitely be back to stay here.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Babshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBelfast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Babshy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre.

I am so pleased to read your lovely 5* review and to see that you and your friend had such a pleasant stay with us. It is great to see that your room was very clean, and that you liked our onsite Starbucks and central location!

I will be sure to pass on your fantastic feedback to all of my colleagues, especially to Craig who clearly made a lasting impression on you with his amazing customer service skills!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Nicolle Loughran
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came over to Belfast from London for a family wedding and booked to stay at this hotel for a couple of nights. We soon discovered that it was an excellent hotel, with clean and spacious rooms ( and bathroom), a nice bar and restaurant area, and superb breakfasts. We also found all staff to be very friendly, efficient and helpful, and they genuinely seemed to want us to have a good time. The location is right in the City Centre, and has some nice bars and restaurants within walking distance. Because we were attending a wedding, we didn’t really get a chance to explore Belfast, and so we will definitely return, and the Holiday Inn will be our choice of hotel. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnparslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBelfast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear johnparslow,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre.

I am just delighted to read your amazing review and I am so pleased to hear that you will be staying with us again on your next visit to Belfast! It truly is wonderful to receive such positive feedback about our hotel, and I will be sure to let our team know just how impressed you were by how friendly, helpful and efficient they all were. I will also let them know that you thought the breakfast was superb and that your room was cleaned to a high standard.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Nicolle Loughran
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was flawlessly clean and quiet: comfortable bed, great shower, modern decor, had everything we needed. Service was efficient and professional if not very warm.

Incredible selection of hot and cold breakfast, and the only place we saw potato pancakes anywhere. Probably the best breakfast selection we had on our trip across Ireland.

Convenient location, especially once we discovered the shortcut to town through the bus station. Walking distance to most places.

Dropoff area is available in the small parking lot in front of the hotel; parking is available across the street in the multilevel lot next to the bus station. Show the room key sleeve to the parking attendant - came to 10 GBP/day.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kuroiTenshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBelfast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kuroiTenshi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre.

We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel to other travelers! It is just lovely to read about how flawlessly clean, quiet, modern and comfortable your room was and also that the service you received was efficient and professional.

It is also wonderful to hear how much you loved our buffet style breakfast, and that it was in fact the best selection you had on your trip across Ireland!

I will be sure to pass on your fantastic feedback to all of my colleagues as I know just how happy it will make them.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Ireland!

Kind Regards,
Nicolle Loughran
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent stay, room spotless, larger than most with large shower room. Staff very helpful and willing to go the extra mile. We would certainly stay with Holiday Inn again. Belfast is a vibrant city with lots to see and do.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBelfast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs c Phillpot,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre.

We are so pleased you had an excellent stay with us and that you will certainly stay with us again! It is great to read such positive feedback about our hotel and we are very happy that your room was spotlessly clean and spacious, and also that all of our team were very helpful and willing to go that extra mile to ensure that your stay was a good one.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Nicolle Loughran
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews