We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday supper” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salt Bistro

Salt Bistro
Ranked #84 of 1,041 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: new restaurant just opened in April 2012 in the Cathedral Quarter, Belfast, owned by Donal and Teresa Cooper
Newry
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sunday supper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great little restaurant in the heart of the cathedral quarter. Menu limited but great choice of specials, excellent service and value. Would highly recommend .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lawsfearon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    96
    42
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Monday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a small restaurant in the newly built St Anne's Square. The restaurant was not busy and the service was excellent. The food is more expensive than some of the other lunchtime venues nearby but lunch was of superb quality and there was something for everyone on the menu - from soup and a wrap to a main meal. There are also some tables outside so on a summer day Salt would be excellent for an alfresco lunch before heading back to the office

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

friendly, inviting, very well paced between meals, lovely surroundings, most importantly food very good

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
427 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Good cooking and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

This restaurant was very near our hotel and we fell into it by accident. Very friendly service and excellent cooking combined with a nice atmosphere made an excellent start to our Belfast experience. A nice touch was candles on the table. Would recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank oilmanDorset_U_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent first time visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked the restaurant at the last minute and enjoyed a 1st class meal. We selected the 2 course pre-theatre menu and were both extremely impressed with the quality and presentation of the food.
The service we received was excellent and was topped off by the waitress who took us to our table making a point of being at the door to bid us farewell when we'd finished - a nice touch.
The restaurant was an excellent find and was very good value for money - we'll definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TheFyfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Bistro also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Salt Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing