We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aunt Sandra's

Aunt Sandra's
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time on a tour at Aunt Sandra's. Brilliant value for money at only £5, especially great for kids and fun for adults too. The history of the sweet shop and demos are told with real passion and enthusiasm which kept even my 2yr old fascinated! Everything handmade and yummy! Great afternoon!

Helpful?
Thank marie028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    18
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Annalong, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had the pleasure of visiting Aunt Sandra's Candy factory today for my our sons 6th birthday. Wow what an experience!!!! Both the kids (and the adults) thoroughly enjoyed our experience. We were made very welcome and the staff were brilliant! It is a definite must for all families and very reasonably priced. Thank you for making our experience so special and well done!! We will definitely be back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank goat421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Blast from the past”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

If you come to East Belfast you must visit here. The staff are real Belfast characters and their wee shop is a delight to the eyes and the taste sensors on your tongue. All the old sweets we remember as kids re-created with care. At times you can get a tour and watch them made. This is not just a business, but a craft, a delight, a piece of history, and a wonderland for children and older people alike.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SmilerBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“simply fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

we took our 2 year old on her birthday and her sisters the oldest is 21,to the first christmas show. Amazing, enjoyed by all. Thanks for making it special we all had an absolutely brillant time. We will definitely be coming back for a chocolate workshop.

Helpful?
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We had the guys at our church for their chocolate workshop as part of our Christmas party.
Everyone loved it adults included!

Couldn't recommend it enough

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joeturnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Sandra's also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Lisburn, County Antrim
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Aunt Sandra's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing