We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, fun, exciting”
Review of Aunt Sandra's

Aunt Sandra's
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value, fun, exciting”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend a visit, very cheap and great entertainment. Kids loved it, adults even more so!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank T13avy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    18
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Kids eyes were hanging out!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Visited on August 5th. Just made it for the last show of the day, we had not booked. It costs £5 each. The show is great and you get to meet Willie Wonkas cousin!! You get to see lollypops and sweets being made. Then there is a question time and the children win candy prizes. The children were in awe of it. So was I. It takes about 1hr 20 mins.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank loulamcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun, really well presented, definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The fun and banter (for adults and kids) starts as soon as you arrive. David (aka Willy Wonka's cousin!) really makes the whole thing. It's fun, interesting, worth the money and I would highly recommend it to anyone with kids visiting Belfast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smileyme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic - everyone should visit!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Took my son and 2 nephews to the workshop today and we had a fabulous time. "Uncle Jim" was very funny and made the whole experience really enjoyable. The boys (and I) loved listening to the history and answering questions in return for tasty prizes. We had lots of laughs and left with some delicious candy!! Will definitely return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Odhran-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex, uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to visit-a must see if visiting with children”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We visited Aunt Sandra's in July 2013, had seen it recommended on the forums here. We were two adults and two children (8 and 5). Uncle Jim (willy wonkas cousin - children totally believed him!) came out all dressed up and welcomed us in. He is a natural storyteller, and he told the children the story of how the shop originated, they were totally enthralled by him. He then demonstrated how to make some sweets the old fashioned way (we all got to try these), he then did a quiz where you could win some of the things he made (he was very fair about handing these out) and we all got a bag of candy floss. He then came back outside with us in costume so the children ould have their picture taken with him. Cost was £5 per person and worth every penny. Highlight of the children's trip. Even if you can't get into one of the shows, the shop is still worth visiting to buy sweets, ice cream or a milkshake.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank princessofgenovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Sandra's also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Lisburn, County Antrim
 

Been to Aunt Sandra's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing