We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aunt Sandra's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aunt Sandra's

Aunt Sandra's
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mayo, Ireland
1 review
“Aunt Sandra's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

It was last year when we went to Aunt Sandra's. We only had a few days but according to reviews Aunt Sandra's was a "must to visit". I still have the golden ticket from there. It was just so magical and Uncle Jim is a born entertainer. I would def go there again and again and again. Confession - the sweets that we bought as presents never made it to the relatives - some things are just too good to share:)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank YonMayo_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    18
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“My sisters hen weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My sister is a big kid at heart & loves her sweets, so a friend told me about Aunt Sandra's, so phoned up & booked in for a visit. All the girls really enjoyed it & thought it was a really good idea.
We were heading to Letterkenny for the weekend so it was on our way & the bus was running late, phoned to inform them & uncle Jim was lovely & held up the visit for as long as he could as there were others in that sitting, I was very thankful of this as it was one of the surprises for my sister over the weekend. Would recommend a visit for all ages uncle Jim was very funny & made sure to involve everyone & really made the visit what it was. Would go back again.

Helpful?
Thank Tripshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
“best birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Aunt sandra's is a must for both young and no so young,matter what age you are. When in Belfast please that the time to enjoy this best kept secret of a place that only heaven must be like. My kids and i cant wait until we go again. Please try you want be disappointed. We have all visited Aunt Santra's just to buy sweets etc and also had a great time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosalind564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Antrim
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant alternative to a boring kids birthday party!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We booked our son's Birthday Party here for him and a group of friends. The event was called a 'family fun chocolate workshop' and boy it was fun for us all. Not just the kids. The whole experience was magical and the children were so excited at making their own chocolate lollies and chocolate pizzas to take home..... The chocolate itself was pure belgian chocolate so it was delicious. Willy Wonka's cousin makes an appearance too so the kids will just love this. The Birthday child gets a famous 'Wonka Bar' also to take home which just may contain a 'golden ticket'.
Honestly a trip here with the family and friends is really worthwhile and the shop itself is just to die for packed from ceiling to floor with all kinds of sweets and chocolates.
Childrens birthdays, hen do's or any celebration need never be boring and if you really love chocolate and sweets then give this wee hard working establishment a visit.... ps they also have a lovely coffee shop next door.... Go on you know you want to :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Bunnyhop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome birthday party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

we had our daughters 6th birthday here in jan 13, and it was fantastic, we went for the higher option and got everything included all our food, plates, drinks, ice cream, well worth it. All we had to do was show up with our cake! would highly highly reccommend here, nothing was to much trouble, and uncle jims show was very funny, he had lots of great stories to tell, everyone was delighted!! will defo be back :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Sandra's also viewed

Lisburn, County Antrim
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Aunt Sandra's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing