We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and nice veggie options”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Home Restaurant

Home Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 1,043 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $28
Cuisines: Irish, European, British, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The food at home is vibrant and bold yet familiar and comforting making our customers happy and our team proud. Made fresh every day, free from preservatives and colourings, we always try to source our foods locally from Northern Ireland or as close to home as we can. Top class meats as well as veggie, vegan and gluten free.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value and nice veggie options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Staff is very professional and friendly! Nice set-up, but the place is too big to give it a homey feeling. The food is really nice, I appreciated the veggie options which went beyond the usual risotto or beetroot and goat cheese salad that you usually get. It was nicely presented, allthough lacking a bit of flavour. It didn't really have a kick. Portions were ok and it is correct value for money. I would happily go back to this place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JosieTurnpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    359
    105
    43
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Went for Saturday lunch with our 8 year old grand daughter for her birthday treat. The food was excellent as were the couple of glasses of red stuff. The menu was varied with good vegetarian options, would be interested to try the evening menu. The restaurant is owned by the guys that have Mourne Seafood so the food is as you would expect really good in taste and value.

The staff are all very friendly and great with Aoife, the grand daughter the only negative was the the long wait between the starter and the main course.

Give it a go, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Laid back and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Went for a work meal with a budget and 8 diners, staff couldn't have been more helpful, really easy to talk to. There were a few menu options between pre-theatre, quick bites and the full dinner menu and we all had different parts of different menus, pre-theatre is really good value for money with two courses at £15. Food was gorgeous and plentiful, I loved the laid back surroundings, spaced out enough for it to be private and we never felt rushed to finish, worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good service with a few quirky items on the menu which is very well prepared. Also have Ale on tap which is a bonus for me!

Will definitely be back, but watch out for the iceberg lettuce, been thrown into the dishes twice now with brown edges which is a bit disgusting.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrTron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch recently with 3 guests. I was a little jet lagged and was looked after fantastically by the attentive and well drilled staff. I had the queen scallop and chorizo risotto. The scallops and the risotto were both cooked perfectly. I even managed a freshly baked venison sausage roll from their deli counter on the side - an absolutely excellent version of a childhood fav!! Can not wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mjk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Home Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing