We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice indeed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Restaurant

Home Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 1,040 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $27
Cuisines: Irish, European, British, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The food at home is vibrant and bold yet familiar and comforting making our customers happy and our team proud. Made fresh every day, free from preservatives and colourings, we always try to source our foods locally from Northern Ireland or as close to home as we can. Top class meats as well as veggie, vegan and gluten free.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice indeed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Ate here in a large group from work. We all went for the pre theatre menu which had a good choice selection.
The food was fantastic every one in the group agreed, reasonably priced too.
The service was great too with all meals coming out at the same time, no one was left waiting.
Would recommend and will hopefully be back soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    355
    103
    42
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good restauaurant, worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Good food, good wine list, good service. But why do potato chips have to be so heavily salted? Apart from that no real issues. Had half a lobster which could have been bigger but perfectly cooked and tasty. Mussels were exceptionally good. One of our party had the cheeseburger (peasant) but said it was very good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Simple good food done really well & not too pricey. Very friendly and informed staff. Best vegetarian choice in town according to the wife. We had a delicious Sunday lunch with two young children (thoughtful basic kids menu!) and thoroughly enjoyed it. The pulled pork sandwich was especially noteworthy! We will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quality Food and Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Good food, wine and service and very keenly priced. Well worth a visit. Atmosphere was also good, Staff very friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank V13job
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wouldn't rush back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We went as a party if four a few weeks ago and have to say wasn't overly impressed with the food and would consider not going back. The food did not set the world alight! The fish cakes were just ok and the risotto lack lustre! Everyone in our party felt the same! :-(

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mairead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Home Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing