We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”
Review of Home Restaurant

Home Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 1,050 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $28
Cuisines: Irish, European, British, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The food at home is vibrant and bold yet familiar and comforting making our customers happy and our team proud. Made fresh every day, free from preservatives and colourings, we always try to source our foods locally from Northern Ireland or as close to home as we can. Top class meats as well as veggie, vegan and gluten free.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Enjoyed dinner here with a group of colleagues following a business meeting. There was a very good menu available, the food was well presented and very good. I would recommend the Scallop starter and I had pan fried Cod for main and it was very good indeed.

The portions are not huge but I was happy with that. The wine is very good value and the house Merlot is highly recommended.

Very pleasant atmosphere and we were there on a Wednesday evening and the place was full. Very enjoyable and I would visit again

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TGSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    366
    107
    43
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Service In Belfast”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend visited Home for the second time in the space of 3 weeks on Wednesday 20th March - Wednesdays being our traditional date night. Both times we have went the service has been absolutely faultless. The waiting staff were extremely friendly, quick, attentive and knowledgeable - Me being a bartender and my better half being a waitress, we felt the need to enquire about the cheeses on offer to which we were informed immediately and accurately. We've tried various dishes including the scallop ceviche, pate, Asian broth and goats cheese salad to start which were all exemplary. We both have the duck every time as our mains and 3 times out of 4 it has been cooked perfectly - the one time that it was slightly overcooked we were offered free desserts which, in my book, is brilliant customer service and a quick way to totally satisfy us and more. We have had the sticky toffee pudding and chocolate pot for dessert and they have been absolutely beautiful. Every other restaurant and bar could to with taking a leaf out of Home's book to see what excellent customer service can truly do for the hospitality industry. We shall definitely be back in the not too distant future and look forward to the great service, food, wine list and hospitality.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_McIlhennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A nice lunchtime surprise.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Visited Home for first time, following good reviews and my partner recommending it. Place was quiet - Tuesday 1.30pm. Venue is nicely laid out, airy, spacious. Contemporary styling without trying too hard. Had a fantastic value ribeye with chips and salad - good value at £11.95. Partner enjoyed a major fish and chips dish with a nice wine she had never tried before. Service was slightly slow, given it was not busy but the staff were pleasant and attentive. I would go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thegoodlifeBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

On taking a recommendation, I booked the restaurant for a Friday evening meal. We all found the food fantastic, the atmosphere lively and were provided with a very attentive service.
The portions were a good size and the wines available were well selected and reasonable in cost.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this for a friends night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“last week was great this week was poor”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

previous to visit my coat was taken by a friendly waiter and taken to good seats, on returning this week all of the above where noticably absent and too much salt in mains, a small chunk of avacado of salad of same name.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xylaphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Home Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing