We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints!”
Review of Mandarin City

Mandarin City
Ranked #189 of 1,055 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
BELFAST
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We go here for a special meal when we get a babysitter s we know it will always satisfy.
love the decor, the ambience and most of all the food which is excellent.
It is fairly priced for what it provides.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BALLYHACK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    46
    22
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Have eaten in the restaurant and used the takeaway service a few times. I ordered the Thai green curry and have to say this is the best food I have tasted in a very long time. The staff are very friendly but the taste and quality of the food is truly great. Yes it may be a bit more expensive than other eateries , but I would rather spend a bit more and enjoy great food. Highly recommend

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Although there were eleven of us and was a little cramped in , the service , food and atmosphere was just great, the staff were so friendly even though we were a little late on arrival they dud not push us , I had the King Prawn kung pau it was amazing everyone of the eleven in the party had a different dish and all really enjoyed the food, the overall bill was not as excessive as We expected and all will certainly visit again well done Mandarin City

Helpful?
1 Thank bluejames985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best chinese meal in a very long time”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful food served promptly and professionally. First time here and most definitely will not be the last. They have an extensive menu which I'll have to make my way through. I like the round tables and lazy susans - very conducive to conversation and sharing.

Helpful?
2 Thank mojo4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Belfast”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Have had food from here-sit down down and take away.
Have never been disappointed.
Food is consistently good here and even people I know who normally don't like Chinese food, rave about it afterwards.
Highly recommended and it has plenty of Gluten free options which are clearly marked on the menu!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pablo256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin City also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Mandarin City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing