We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Belfast! :)”
Review of Evelyn's B&B

Evelyn's B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Evelyn's B&B
Ranked #20 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My friend & I stayed at Evelyn's for two nights, we wish we could have stayed longer. Lynn is so friendly and accomodating - and she's an amazing cook! We loved our breakfasts! :) The House is gorgeous with original victorian touches through-out. The bathroom is amazing, you feel like 1800's royalty in clawfoot tub/shower. Might be the best hot shower I've ever had. Our room had the most beautiful iron bed frame, and was so comfortable we didn't want to leave. I definitley recommend staying in the room at the top of the house - but they're all beautiful. We fell in love with her dog, Kerry - I wanted to take her with me when we left. We fell in love with Lynn & Kerry and look forward to visiting again when we're in NI.

It's an easy 15 min walk to the centre of Belfast, where you can hop a tour bus to the Antrim Coast or just walk around the City. We took the Black Car Tour of the political murals, etc and it was wonderful. Belfast is rich with history and friendly, cool people. We were also impressed with how good the food was! We loved every restaurant we stopped at - but by far - The Coop on Hill Street in Belfast Centre was the best!

When in Belfast - definitely stay at Evelyn's!

Room Tip: Make sure when driving there that you pay attention to the street names, Wellington Park is the name...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Loved staying here and felt like a house guest, not a tourist. I had the attic room -- high ceilings, windows, clean and fresh, and absolutely quiet. Lots of stairs, but Lynn hauled my suitcase up to the top for me. Great Victorian shower with modern water pressure. A charming period home in a terrifically convenient setting for Queens University, the Ulster Museum, buses, and Victorian South Belfast. Just a short walk to the city center. I stayed here before attending an Ulster Historical Foundation workshop, and hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zenthyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Lynn is a super host and most friendly. My room was in the attic and was very clean and spacious. It is a shared bathroom but don't let that put you off as it is original and quirky and spotlessly clean and as there are so few rooms the sharing really isn't an issue. It is in a great location and Kerry the wee dog will give you a warm welcome. No real choice for breakfast but my chive omelette was made literally in front of me and was delicious


Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Co_MeathEvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

It's not often we mention a B&B as one of the highlights of a holiday, and especially this latest enervating holiday that took in islands (Tory and Rathlin), puffins and seals, you name it. But there it is - beautiful house, welcoming host (you felt you were staying with friends, not at a B&B), and a lovely little dog, Kerry, who wore a green bandana when going out, which made her eeven more cute! Thoroughly recommended.

John & Dee

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanzania2009186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

An unusual B and B with no en-suites and no kettles in the rooms, so lots of pluses and minuses, depending what you're after. As other comments say, there is a small dog. It is a gorgeous and authentic Victorian house with lovely pictures on the walls, and its own amazing heavy brass showerbath, the oldest I have ever seen, which functions perfectly in spite of its antiquity. The whole place is a treat for lovers of vintage comfort. The front room bed was fine, and I deeply approve of the beautiful white cotton bedclothes and the way there is no stupid sheet between you and the excellent duvet. Breakfast was an omelette, which suited me. Fry-ups did not seem to be on offer. Evelyn also provided an early breakfast tray for anyone needing a very early start. The terrace is a gem and the location is handy for Queens' University, Botanic Gardens, the Ulster Museum, and is in walking distance of the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grainnemhaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Evelyn's B&B while visiting a family member who is studying at Queen's University. The B&B is in a convenient location to Queen's University and within walking distance (15-20 minute walk) of the city centre. Our taxi driver had some difficulty finding the B&B at first, but it wasn't a big problem. The B&B itself is lovely - beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I had been a little nervous about sharing a bathroom but it wasn't a problem at all; we stayed in the green bedroom, and the bathroom and toilet were just a few steps down the hall. Lynn was a kind and gracious host; she was very friendly and welcoming, and the breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed meeting her cute little dog, too! It was a neat experience and felt like we were staying in the home of a friend. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would gladly recommend Evelyn's B&B to anyone visiting Belfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the green bedroom which was beautifully decorated and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ceejay4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I travelled to NI with my teenaged daughter. We arrived to a warm welcome and shown to our lovely warm, comfortable room. It was beautifully furnished, clean and tastefully decorated. The bathroom facilities were equally charming. The owner could not have made us more welcome. The breakfast was superb. The accommodation is very well place for the University. Wholly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumwithteenagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,072 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 45 in Belfast
1,416 reviews
The Gregory
#1 of 51 in Belfast
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roseleigh House
#6 of 51 in Belfast
203 reviews
Ravenhill Guesthouse
#2 of 51 in Belfast
456 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Harpers Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evelyn's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evelyn's B&B

Address: 17 Wellington Park Terrace, Belfast BT9 6DR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Hotel Class:3 star — Evelyn's B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Evelyn's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing