We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service with great meal deal for kids”
Review of 4th Wall Restaurant - CLOSED

4th Wall Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had lunch here during the Festival of Fools yesterday with another family, 4 adults and 3 young children. We had a lovely table outside where we could continue to watch the performances in the square. As part of the Festival there was a deal on where children ate free and we were very impressed with the kids menu offered (the deal is also available on Sundays). They all had a mini ribeye steak with hand cut chips followed by 2scoops of ice cream each that was delicious and free! The adult meals were also excellent and good value - the sea bass with crushed new potatoes was gorgeous. This is the third time we have eaten here and I have been impressed each time. The service is excellent and what has prompted me to write this review is that the waitress serving us yesterday presented us with the felt tip pen that my 6 year old daughter had lost on the floor of the restaurant on our previous visit several months ago. Now that is attention to detail!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B, Manager at 4th Wall Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Rachel B,

Many thanks for your lovely review, it was our pleasure having you all dine with us over the Festival of Fools weekend. I am also delighted that we were finally able to return your daughters felt tip pen! I have shared your lovely comments about the food with our head chef and his team. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Kind Regards

Suzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for 4th Wall Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 195 of 449 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

we decided to walk through Belfast last Saturday as the weather was great.
Stopped for lunch at 4th Wall , mail because we hadnbt been there before and also the
trip advisor comments were pretty positive.
Anyway to cut a long rambling story short…go its great.
Food was simple, the steak sandwich to die for.
Mushroom start was just fantastic.
Service with a big smile…can't be faulted .
Just do it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RoryandGrainne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B, Manager at 4th Wall Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear RoryandGrainne,

Thank you for your 5* review! The team are very pleased that you both enjoyed your lunch with us and hopefully you will call in again some time soon.

Many thanks again for the positive feedback.

Kind Regards,

Suzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Ate here on Easter Sunday night.
Was very quiet (we did not realise prior to making our booking that bars/restaurants in belfast close early on Easter Sunday and we would be one of the only tables eating!). BUT - the staff were fantastic, not once did we feel rushed, quite the opposite in fact.
Food was fantastic! Atmosphere cosy and enjoyable. Our waitor helped us in picking a nice wine to accompany our meal, which too was beautiful.
Could not fault it, and will definitely be back.
Again - thanks to your staff - friendly, relaxed & professional - we will definitely be back :)
Jennie

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jen5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B, Manager at 4th Wall Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Hi Jen5432,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it. The team are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience at 4th Wall. I have already passed on your wonderful comments to our waiting staff Hannah and Marty. I do hope that we will see you again soon.

Thanks again,

Suzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We went twice, it was so good!
The Stilton Balls were AMAZING, every mouthful of every dish was gorgeous and the staff were really friendly. Would definitely recommend to friends and would go back in a heartbeat!

2  Thank Belinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B, Manager at 4th Wall Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Belinda G,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we really do appreciate the feedback. The chefs are delighted that you enjoyed the Stilton fritters so much, next time you are in I urge you to try the whipped goats cheese with beetroot, poached pear and walnut, it is to die for! Hopefully we will see you again on your next visit to Belfast.

Kind Regards,

Suzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here today with hubby and my two oldest friends really great fab service and great food we'll be back soon

1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B, Manager at 4th Wall Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Heather H,

Thank you for your 5* review, we really do appreciate the feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your reunion with old friends at 4th Wall. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Suzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4th Wall Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing