We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Belfast
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,885)
Filter reviews
2,885 results
Traveler rating
1,535
754
323
154
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,535
754
323
154
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green room laganview suite swimming pool leisure centre lovely hotel wedding reception family room bar food would stay again would highly recommend this hotel from start to finish reception staff gym carvery crown conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 2,885 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my partner and 3 month old baby recently. I was anxious about traveling with the baby for the first time. The staff of the plaza couldn’t have made it easier. They took ice blocks to freeze at night. Ran to get fresh water when we asked. We ate both evenings in the hotel, the first night in the bar and the second night in the Green Room restaurant, food was fab. 15 minutes into the city center, lovely distance. Ryan in the bar was the only name I got, he was so accommodating as were all the staff. Rooms are lovely. Highly recommend it!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank V983LOmichellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michelle

Thank you so much for all your positive comments on your recent stay at The Crowne Plaza Belfast.
Our team are always at hand to make all our guests experience a memorable one, and to assist with all your needs to make it as comfortable as possible. I am glad that this family stay exceeded all your expectations.
Hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel in good location for getting into. Always use when I’m working in Belfast/N.Ireland
Belfast and travelling out to other areas. Staff always very helpful and great service. Good choice and quality of food. Well equipped gym and good parking.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mharris0n1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mharris

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again during your visit back to Belfast.
We are thrilled that The Crowne Plaza Belfast offers everything to suit all your requirements, from the ideal location, great facilities and friendly service & delicious food to make the ideal choice to stay.
Glad you had a very enjoyable stay on this returned visit to The Crowne Plaza Belfast.
Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was very nice. Not happy with the $50 extra fee for having 3 people in a room. That seems REALLY steep, especially when the only thing the third person would require is an extra towel and a little bit of water.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LEXA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lexa

Thank you for choosing The Crowne Plaza Belfast.
Please know we value all your feedback and take all your comments on board.
I do hope you had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Your feedback will be forwarded on to the appropiate party. If we can assist in the future with any future booking please call us directly.
We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Regards
Geraldine Mclarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with Family for one night. The hotel is spotless and the staff were very friendly on check in. Our Family room was really spacious and the in room facilities were very very good. Our breakfast the next morning was amazing, i love the buffet style Breakfast and there was plenty for my children to have too. the hot food was all fresh and very nicely presented. In general we found the hotel faultless and spotless. The Facilities are 5 star. Well done Crowne Plaza Belfast. We hope to stay again soon.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Adamsmum042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Adam

Thank you for choosing The Crowne Plaza Belfast for your family stay.
We are delighted that we were able to provide a great night stay for all the familiy in our comfortable rooms, excellent facilities, food and service to suit all your needs.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be forwarded on to the team.
Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your familiy back to The Crowne Plaza Belfast in the future.
Regards
Geraldine Mclarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed using the pool, sauna and steam room, very comfortable bedrooms and great location. Staff were very friendly. I would highly recommend the hotel if you want a location which is out of the city but within easy reach.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francisp12019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Francis

Many thanks you choosing The Crowne Plaza Belfast for your recent stay.
We are delighted that you had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and liked the surrounding location, friendly staff to make a perfect place to stay. Thank you for all your great comments.
Hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.
Regards
Geraldine Mclarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews