We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Due to my Business I have to stay in Belfast for at least one weekend a month.
Over the past three years I have stayed consistantly at the Ramada Plaza Hotel.
Aman and his staff have made it a home away from home for me.
They go out of their way to help with anything I need and nothing is too much for them.
The reason I chose to keep staying with them is that they were like this from the first day I stayed there.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterFerris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Peter

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay with us at The Ramada Plaza.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us as a regular guest at our hotel. We are delighted that you find the service and comforts have been constantly the same over the years that makes your stay home from home and have got to know the team that can assist all your requirements. Its great that you can highly recommend The Ramada Plaza Hotel and certainly hope that we can continue to provide the facilities and service to suit your needs, we look forward to seeing you soon for another stay.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    428
    205
    90
    68
See reviews for
402
353
41
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I had the (privileged) occasion recently to be invited as a guest at the Northern Ireland Football Writers' Awards dinner in the Ramada at Shaw's Bridge.

This is just to put on record how the functions executive, Heather Sparkes, first of all dealt with our request for a table, and how the staff at the hotel treated not only us, but all of the diners and their guests -- some from overseas -- to an outstanding example of real Ulster hospitality.

The professionalism of the hotel staff, both in the kitchen (the food was superb) and on the floor and bar, was simply five-star. If they were a football team, they would have won the Premier League...anywhere in the World!!!

Thanks for a fabulous football night out, folks....even 'though I'm a dyed-in-the-wool Ulster rugby man.

Thank you the Ramada for giving us a real ball of an evening on Monday, May 5 last.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Jim

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments during your night out attending NI Football Writers Awards Dinner. it is fantastic to hear that you had a superb evening and found the service and food outstanding. Our team at The Ramada Plaza strives at all times to deliver a high quality professional service & superb food to make it the ideal venue for all our functions and events. Once again we would like to thank you for holding The NI Football Awards Dinner at The Ramada Plaza and hope we can see you back with us on another occasion for another great night.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

It was my first visit to Belfast and while entering into the hotel i knew i have not lost anything.The food was delicious n the staff very polite n helpful.I told them my room AC not working n they changed my room n hdlp with transfer.Excelkent surrounding,gym, and pool.simply loved it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Isma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Isma

Thank you for posting your review during your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you where happy with all facilities at The Ramada Plaza & also our excellent service and delicious food we provide within the hotel. We are really pleased that we where able to make your stay a memorable experience and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay assuring you of out best attention at all times.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very happy with our stay overall. Family stay, room had all we needed, shower was broken, but maintenance fixed it within the hour. Staff in restaurant were very helpful,as we had a toddler. Would have liked a later pool opening time for kids on a Saturday. Otherwise very happy and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craftysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for writing your review during your recent stay. We appreciate all your comments and are pleased that The Ramada Plaza met all your needs for you and your family and are delighted that you would choose to stay again on your next visit to Belfast. Our team are always at hand to assist all your requirements at all times to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable experience here at The Ramada Plaza Hotel.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

As a rule I never tend to complain regarding bad service but this can not go unmentioned! I was double charged for a poorly adequate room on a recent visit to the hotel and one charge was taken from a card without permission,totally unacceptable!! Since then I have been met with excuses and ignorance and unhelpfulness from the hotel 'management' to the point were I had felt I have no further option but to seek legal advice! I find this unacceptable and disgusting treatment of customers

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Guest

This has been dealt with and has not been over charged as mentioned. This review has been disputed and has no further comments on this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Clayton Hotel Belfast
Clayton Hotel Belfast
#22 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Belfast

Property: Crowne Plaza Belfast
Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland (Formerly Plaza Hotel Belfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amidst the picturesque Lagan Valley Regional Park, the 4* Plaza Hotel Belfast Shaw's Bridge is your perfect choice for rest and relaxation. Just 10 minutes' drive from Belfast City Centre, the hotel boasts 120 luxurious bedrooms, The Green Room Restaurant and The River Bar onsite, free Wi-Fi and complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing