We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room ok shame about the food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Room was spacious and clean enough and bathroom was fine. Ordered room service on first night of my stay which made me really ill through the night. Told reception the next morning so they could speak to the restaurant...never got any kind of apology from them and the dinner was still on my bill when I checked out the day after!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Max

Thank you for taking the time to write your review during your recent stay with us at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are sorry to hear you did not have a nice experience at this time due to being unwell. Your feedback is very important to us, our guests comfort and enjoyable experience is of the utmost importance to us. We have on duty a manager at all times to deal with any issues that can a rise and all instances should be reported to them to assist our guests. In order to understand further i would appreciate if you could directly contact myself at the hotel. Assuring you of the best attention at all times.
Kind Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,205 - 1,211 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here before so booked again re location , close to family.
Yes the room is spacious, but on this stay we found the overall just average.
The duvet on the bed , was ripped , my husband caught his foot in it every night.
We did tell the reception, but came back later , no change !
Also ate at the Green Room Restaurant, husband had ordered fillet steak but received sirloin !
So got sent back , when he got the so "called" fillet it was poor, & I had finished my meal.
Not Impressed .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamrocks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Shamrock

Thank you for posting your review on Tripavisor during your stay with us at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are disappointed to hear you found your overall stay as average on this occassion.
It is extremely important to us that all our guests receive the same high standards of quality consistently on all visits to the hotel. We always aim to achieve the best standards with the quality of our food and service that we deliver at The Ramada Plaza Hotel, but sadly on this occassion we failed to deliver the normal high standards. We will certainly bring this to our heads of department to be addressed so these can be rectified. I would like to reassure you that this is a one off and hope that you can allow us to prove a better experience on a returned visit. Assuring you of our best of attention at all times.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A great hotel with good leisure facilities. The staff are friendly and very helpful and the food is excellent. Our room was spacious and clean and the king sized bed was very comfortable There are beautiful walks along The Lagan within a short distance of the hotel and we were told that it was possible to walk into Belfast along its banks.There is also a bus stop about a mile away but this is a long uphill walk and so a reasonably priced taxi ride is a good option.

Room Tip: A room away from the car park a ground floor room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorahP107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Norah

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments during your recent stay with us at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are delighted that you found the hotel with good facilites, nice & comfortable and enjoyed the beautiful walks in the surrounding areas and hoped you made the most of it during your stay to belfast. Thank you so much on the your nice review on our excellent food and staff service its very much appreciated. We do hope to welcome you back to The Ramada Plaza Hotel for another visit.

Kind Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a family birthday in the Suburbia Bar of the Ramada Hotel with all ages attending!! the staff catered for every age group with a smile and were all very warm and welcoming!! There was nice personal little touches which made it that extra bit special. Special thanks to Maria, Wallace and Leigh whos service was outstanding. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Sean

Thank you for posting your kind review on celebrating a family birthday here at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are delighted that on this special occassion you had a pleasant and enjoyable experience in our Suburbia bar and restaurant and that we where able to cater for all your family needs. Our team at The Ramada likes to deliver that little bit extra with our attention to detail and special touches. I will pass on to our staff your kind words on the outstanding service which is lovely to hear. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel for another memorable experience.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night only, but it was a pleasure from start to finish. Rooms were immaculate & loads of space, 2 big beds, tea/coffee, ironing board c/w iron. Bar food was very good value also. Breakfast was great as well. Buffet style , continental or full Irish. If asked to point out one negative it would be getting onto main road outside hotel as its a very busy road indeed,( near impossible to do a right turn from hotel). Thanks to all staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EXTATICABROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We are very happy to know that everything from start to finish was a pleasure and that you found our facilies and accommodation bar and food within the hotel very good. You also mentioned getting out on to the main road which i understand can be difficult at peak times of the day, thank you for your feedback on this. Once again we are delighted that you found the location ideal and the facilies good and found our hotel a great place to stay. We look forward to welcome you back to The Ramada Plaza for another visit in the future.

Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Rooms were ok, bit like a b&b, staff look down at you and the food is a joke, the green room or what ever its called needs to get a few chefs in it and ones that cant act there age instead of making fun of paying guess who points the faults in there food and the who meal was a fault, had nicer food from a fast food cafe in town, would never stay hear again. Front desk staff are nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul_s186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Paul

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is very dissappointing to hear from your comments that you experienced a few issues during your stay with us. In order for us to clearly understand your comments i would appreciate if you contact myself directly in order to investigate any faults that may have occured. It is very important to us that all our guests receive a pleasant and enjoyable customer experience at The Ramada Plaza Belfast, I look forward to hearing from you.
Kind Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We moved to this hotel as a refuge from a terrible one we stayed in the centre of Belfast. It does what you expect- corporate and boring- BUT- clean beds, spacious room, clean and working bathroom, quiet corridors, friendly staff, nicely maintained public areas. We had breakfast on the first day but it was very expensive and you paid differently if you had a cold or hot breakfast. Now this is odd as I would have liked a mixture of both.....I would recommend the hotel changes this and just has one fixed (and lowered) price for anything at breakfast. Close by the hotel is a large and beautiful country park which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Anne G

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ramada Plaza. We do hope you had a enjoyable stay during your visit. We very much appreciate your comments and take all our customers feedback on board which is very important to us. We are glad you found the rooms spacious and comfortable in nice surrounds and good location to suit your needs. However as you mentioned breakfast options which you can book with us inclusive with breakfast or room only which breakfast being extra depending on your reservation. Our team at The Ramada strive to maintain the best quality standards of service so all our guests have a enjoyable stay and experience. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another visit.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
2,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Belfast

Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland (Formerly Plaza Hotel Belfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#12 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $115 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amidst the picturesque Lagan Valley Regional Park, the 4* Plaza Hotel Belfast Shaw's Bridge is your perfect choice for rest and relaxation. Just 10 minutes' drive from Belfast City Centre, the hotel boasts 120 luxurious bedrooms, The Green Room Restaurant and The River Bar onsite, free Wi-Fi and complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing