We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Lurgan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Just had a one night stay at this hotel while attending a function there. The function itself was exceptionally well run with fantastic food and excellent service. Rooms are lovely and comfortable and breakfast the next morning was really good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Claire

Thank you for posting your kind comments after attending a recent function at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. Its delightful to know that you had a exceptional evening during your function. Thank you for the nice comments on our fantastic food and service which we aim to maintain these standard at all times. Also your comments on the comfortable rooms and good choice of breakfast. Thank you so much.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back a again to Ramada Plaza Belfast.
Regards
Geraldine Mclarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    450
    210
    89
    70
See reviews for
430
368
42
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Was attending awards ceremony in ramada plaza Belfast and this was my first visit to Northern Ireland and let me tell you guys you just can't point at one mistake
Warm welcome from receptionist Claire So Kind and helpful that I can't express it. My other half had her nails done in the nail bar while I was heading to bar for some Guinness which I was told to have it by my work mates.
The staff was so approachable that I can stand at the bar and drink for whole day but was bit busy at that time had to wait 3 or 4 min at the bar but can't complain because one of the manager saw me waiting to get served I think his name was Amman if i m not wrong and he was quick enough to jump on the bar to serve me and my table.
Went to the room got ready for a much awaited awards nights and it was so great to see the hotel staff so organised and professional that you can't beat it. Had a VIP drink reception corner and was very well looked after by both the bar managers wearing professional suits and tie and was so approachable & helpful that we didn't had to wait in massive crowd to get a drink.
Food was good enough & deserts were not up to the standards overalls was good enough. Wine pour was done on our table through out night courtesy Imrani he was so professional in that as well
Well done Ramada Staff specially Bar ones For looking after The Whole Event So professional and please do keep up the hard work in these tuff economic conditions

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Ksikh

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind comments after attending one of our award ceremony functions at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We are delighted that you found the facilities and the quality of our service professional through all our departments within the hotel and will ensure your comments will be passed on to the indivuals mentioned. We are trilled that you had a great evening and hope to see you back at Ramada PLaza for another visit in the future.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

drink of fizz on arrival ,nice atmosphere,goodservice,lovely food with great choice but spoilt by being cold think it woud be a good idea for a few mcrowaves put in room so people can heat up there meals alo thought deserts where poor given this cost sixty five pounds ahead

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Linda

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy that you chose The Ramada Plaza to spend your Christmas Day and do hope it was a special day for you and your family to remember. We appreciate your kind comments on the atmosphere, goodservice, lovely food on that day which we hope made it especially enjoyable for you. However we are surprised to know of your food not being hot enough for you ! sorry to hear this but can say that there was no further comments to this nature on that day. Once again we thank you for your review it is very much appreciated to all out team at The Ramada Plaza.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sproxton, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night for business, checking in no problem, however 20 minute delay at bar was, two staff, only one seemed to be able to use the till. It was not even busy. The poor lady in front me took 15 minutes just to get her drinks bill. And was still waiting to pay the check after I left. If this was an isolated incident, I would not bother to mention it. The same was repeated at reception when checking out., three tills, two receptionists and only one person could check you out., again another 20 minute wait, as three people checking out at same time overloaded the one functional staff member, the second receptionist just directed you back to the first receptionist
Having said that, on the positive side, the hotel was clean, easily accessible , free WiFi and the evening restaurant food was excellent. I had expected same quality food at breakfast, unfortunately it was a bit of a let down and not worth the charge. When you look at the cold cheese selection and find it dry and curling At the edges because it was probably put out the night before then enough said.

Overall, I would stay again, I just hope hospitality staff training has improved by then, if you are only going to put two staff on, please make sure they can both handle the till .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bad_hfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear bad hify

Thank you for taking the time to write your review during your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza.
We very much appreciate your comments that you have mentioned, and was dissappointed to hear that the service at this time was not to our normal efficent standards that we like to deliver to our customers within the hotel. We sincerely apologize for the delays in our service that you may have encountered at this time and can advise that this will be addressed with our senior team to discover the reason for this. On the positive note we are pleased you found the hotel accessible, clean and excellent food in our Green Room Restaurant. At The Ramada Plaza our team strives to maintain high quality food and efficient service at all time. Once again thank you for your feedback and do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ramada Plaza Hotel.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Took my fiance to gourmet night here on Saturday. Food was excellent, very friendly staff. Would eat here again, maybe try spice club next time. No entertainment at night was only let down, but good breakfast selection next morning. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele481964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Michele481964

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and are delighted you and your fiance where able to aviail of our gourmet package and found the dinner and service excellent. Our team is always pleased to here our customer feedback and take on board all our guests views.
We look forward to welcome you back again at The Ramada Plaza ensuring you of our best attention at all times.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry,northern Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed one night and enjoyed the experience. The staff were friendly and welcoming at the front desk. Good luck to the very pleasant young lady doing Maths! The room was cold when we went in but we decided to leave one of the room cards in the holder which meant that we could leave on the heaters whilst we were out. It was very comfortable when we returned. We left it on all night. The restaurant staff were polite and could teach others in the service industry how thing should be done! The steak was cooked to perfection and the meal was superb. Happy to recommend this as one who was somewhat sceptical after reading some of the reviews. We will return next time when I will make time for spa!

Room Tip: Our room was well proportioned ,clean , good comfortable chair. Room faced on to rear car park. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 852Mumsie852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Mumsie852

Thank you for your kind comments during your recent stay at The Ramada Plaza. We very much appreciate our customers feed back both positive and negative. Its great to know that you received that warm and friendly welcome from our front of house team, and enjoyed the hospitality service and superb food that we provide in our Green Room Restaurant. With reference heating, housekeeping puts it on for the arrivals so its at a reasonable temperture for our guests we apologize if this was overlooked on this occassion. It is important to us that our guests leave us with having had a pleasant and enjoyable experience and is good to know that you would return again for another visit in the future.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great restaurant for taking friends. Friendly and polite staff. Manager makes you feel wanted and remembers your name for your next visit. Meals to a high standard. Will return and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Crowne Plaza Belfast, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Tanshot

Thank you for choosing to dine with us in our Green Room Restaurant at The Ramada Plaza. We very much appreciate your kind comments and are delighted to know you had a enjoyable experience in our Green Room Restaurant. Our team at the Ramada Plaza strive to produce the best quality product in our service we provide, and the quality and choice we offer in our food.
Its always a pleasure to here our customers feedback from a satisfied customer and do hope to welcome you back again on another occassion.
Regards
Geraldine McLarnon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Belfast

Property: Crowne Plaza Belfast
Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland (Formerly Plaza Hotel Belfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Family Hotel in Belfast
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amidst the picturesque Lagan Valley Regional Park, the 4* Plaza Hotel Belfast Shaw's Bridge is your perfect choice for rest and relaxation. Just 10 minutes' drive from Belfast City Centre, the hotel boasts 120 luxurious bedrooms, The Green Room Restaurant and The River Bar onsite, free Wi-Fi and complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing