We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Belfast
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2007

We flew over to Belfast to see the Take That concert and stayed at the Ramada. The hotel was immaculately clean and the rooms were a good size. Also the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice - best scrambled eggs I have ever had.

The only downside is that it is a ten minute drive into the centre of Belfast. However we discovered that there is a free courtesy mini bus which can be booked to take you into Belfast and also to the airport which is approximately 15 minutes away.

We weren't in Belfast very long but found the people all very helpful and friendly. I would strongly recommend the open bus tour as you get to see a great deal of Belfast in an hour and a half which you would not otherwise see and learn a great deal about its history.

Would definately go back to Belfast and this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Everden99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,585 - 1,591 of 1,644 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2007

Good basic stuff expected from a modern chain hotel. Staff helpful. Only beef is that it definitely is not a walking area but we did not think it would be.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleBenny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2007

We stayed here over a long holiday weekend. We got an excellent rate, presumably because it is primarily a business hotel and there was very little business demand. The rooms were large and excellent in every respect. Breakfast was superb and staff were attentive. We did not use the hotel restaurants.We didn't want to leave! We definitely would recommend staying there. You need a car to drive into Belfast (10/15 mins). It is close to Stormont.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellersG&P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

I stayed in the Ramada Belfast in December of 2005 for a short weekend stay. My room was on the ground floor and was very spacious with two double beds,TV and a very nice bathroom. The hotel staff were very helpful with any questions we had. The food in the restaurant was great. The facilities in the hotel were excellent and the pool was very nice. The only down side to my stay here was that the hotel was quite noisey with people banging doors etc but as it was during the christmas season some noise was to be expected as there were Christmas party nights going on in the hotel. I really enjoyed my visit to this hotel and if i was ever going to Belfast again i would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2007

We stayed in this hotel over the Bank Holiday weekend and the stay was very comfortable. The breakfasts were good with a wide choice and the rooms very comfortable and clean. It was also easy to use the gym. One thing we would say, however, was that the service in the bar 'Suburbia' was poor. We went there for a 'quick' lunch before
the wedding but 40 minutes later we had only just been served our toasted sandwiches and when one arrived it was not what we ordered. Overall the hotel is good, but the bar was a bit of a let down.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonHulaHoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Ricol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigT_0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,109 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Belfast

Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland (Formerly Plaza Hotel Belfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $111 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amidst the picturesque Lagan Valley Regional Park, the 4* Plaza Hotel Belfast Shaw's Bridge is your perfect choice for rest and relaxation. Just 10 minutes' drive from Belfast City Centre, the hotel boasts 120 luxurious bedrooms, The Green Room Restaurant and The River Bar onsite, free Wi-Fi and complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing