We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best mexican grill in town!”

Chalco's Mexican Grill
Ranked #384 of 1,044 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: We are a fast Casual restaurant serving Authentic Mexican Food. We are known for huge portions, great service, and good prices. We make everything in house from our salsas, rice, beans, to our succulent Carnitas. We marinate our own meats and cook everything fresh. Come check us out and try some real Mexican Food. Located on the Lisburn Road, next to Ryan's Bar.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best mexican grill in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I always go to Chalco's if am on the Lisburn Road, a family friendly place with good food, good people and good value! My favourite is the chicken deluxe burrito. If you're ever lost on the Lisburn Road, try Chalco's!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    36
    9
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not a fancy place but the food is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I had fish tacos that came with a delicious mango salsa. They were delicious. My meal also came with complimentary chips and salsa that were freshly prepared. I ate them all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaspersize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ulsters best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

chalcos is without a doubt the best mexican restaurant in northern ireland i really didnt think i liked mexican food until i tried this place burritos n tacos to die for and good value . I just wish it would open on sundays

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank les g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The food in the place is delish. Converted from Boojum a while back and wouldnt go back. Really hope they open up their city centre store again as it was handy for work! Keep up the good work guys

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Jesus christ. Unreal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Ever since a burrito from Chalco's first graced my lips, I have been a changed person. Blows boojum and everything else completely out of the water. Have converted 3 people who really didn't like burritos, into complete fanatics by reccomending this place, and rightly so! Good value for money and the food is fresh and of the highest quality every time (and trust me I've been a lot since) everyone is friendly and service is nice and quick. I genuinely pity people who have not yet experienced the culinary beauty of Chalco's, and those who haven't need to do so immediately. Even if the trecherous snow and possibility of a power cut, I trekked down to Chalco's, it was worth every second of the crippling cold. just saying. 100/10.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank armedwithamind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalco's Mexican Grill also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Chalco's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing