We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love!”
Review of Joy Inn Restaurant

Joy Inn Restaurant
Ranked #123 of 1,051 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Me and my boyfriend go all the time! Nicest Chinese restaurant in Belfast! Great service great food and nice friendly atmosphere would highly recommend :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jazmine1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    50
    25
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Msida, Malta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

There's not too many Chinese restaurants in the city, so decided on this place after a bit of research.

Benny, the owner, very welcoming and it's easy to see he's proud of his business.

Food very good. Was quiet on the night of our visit so the food arrived fairly promptly. Meat was fresh and cooked to perfection, and was not drowned in sauce. Good value in the context of the quality too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lookatmegoingby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Went here during the week....very nice restaurant, lovely decoration and lighting. The food was lovely, and was quick to arrive, the staff were very attentive, and the owner even came over to make sure that we had everything we needed. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Overall Experience”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant a few nights ago whilst myself, wife & 2 boys were waiting for the Liverpool ferry. Although the entrance is not immediately obvious from the main street, it was very inviting and the menu looked great. Food, service, value was second to none. The host/owner could not have done more to meet our needs and it was simply because he cared, not only because of the custom. I have travelled extensively and, having lived in Hong Kong for 4 years, this has got to be the best Chinese food I have tasted since. Highly recommended and we will definitely visit again when we return to N. Ireland.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Interrescue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Attentive and courteous service”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We arrived on a sleepy afternoon, that said, the service was attentive and very courteous. There are the usual suspects that you would expect in a Chinese restaurant. Worthy of note is that the owner/chef is very obliging and will make dishes off the menu, as long as you know what you are after.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank siewping_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joy Inn Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Joy Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing