We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant and friendly owner - should be further up the list of Chinese restaurants”
Review of Joy Inn Restaurant

Joy Inn Restaurant
Ranked #114 of 1,073 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant and friendly owner - should be further up the list of Chinese restaurants”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I went for an evening meal yesterday Tues 13th with my wife and her cousin who was visiting from Sligo. Even though I've lived in Belfast for many years I never seem to find a Chinese restaurant that I could call my own and become a regular. This is my second visit and now I have.

Benny the owner met us as soon as we came through the door and had a table ready immediately.

Service was impeccable - just the right amount of attention without being over-bearing.

Starter was lovely - we went with a platter.

Mains were perfect - freshly cooked and piping hot, my wifes cousin had some requirements with her food and Benny made sure it was made fresh and to her requirements.
Price was good for what we had and clean plates were a sure sign of enjoyment.

The restuarant itself is lovely with a nice open bar area.

A little gem - well worth a vist - we'll be back soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMcG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    52
    25
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I visited this restaurant on a trip to Belfast in November 2012. All I can say is this place is excellent. The restaurant is modern with an excellent atmosphere. The staff are friendly and helpful and cannot do enough for you. The menu and food are top notch. I cannot wait for my next visit!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JamesM2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“so undiscovered!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

love this place. drive from antrim just for a take out. Benni is so helpful with helping you choose from the menu & they have great deals on a sunday, good for families too. Very few good chineses like this left in the town centre!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Excellent quality food”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Lovely clean resturaunt with good choice of quality food on menu. Friendly helpful staff good location

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank welshone03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit - excellent food”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Brilliant service
Food of very high quality
Portions extremely generous
Staff extremely friendly - especially Benny - would definitely recommend and would go back to Belfast to visit this restaurant

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wednesday3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joy Inn Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Joy Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing