We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nu Delhi - New delights”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nu Delhi

Nu Delhi
Ranked #10 of 1,044 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nu Delhi - New delights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Excellent range of starters and mains. Menu has usual Indian fare but also some specialties which we tried and thoroughly enjoyed. Well presented, fresh and ample portions.

Attentive staff, good service and a very pleasant experience.

Location is quite central, easy to find with plenty of parking near by.

Definitely one to try and we will return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    867
    191
    60
    22
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding best indian in Belfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I cant rate this resturant enough now with being brought up with curries i know a good indian ! .
it is by far one off the best indian resturants i have had the pleasure off exeperienced.
The ambiance the staff Knowledge outstanding they took the to find out what we liked advised us on how hot etc nothing too much trouble . The staff were so atentive without being intrusive . Entertainment was beautiful young lady in background just playing guitar . The food was amazing compliments to he chef !! Thank you to Nu Delhi for a wonderful evening !!! and i manage to get a recipie !!! you must go to this resturant you will not be dissapointed .

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank butterflyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was my first taste of Indian cuisine, and I loved it!
Friendly staff and great food. Lots of choice!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JersyNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“I can't wait to go back, best butter chicken ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were at Nu Delhi as a hen evening dinner and I can sincerely say they went over and above and out of their way to treat us well and go the extra distance. The service, entertainment, staff and food were all amazing. I have been dreaming about the food since!! I wouldn't want to list what all they did in case everyone decided to go and ask for the extras but I was severely impressed. I have been here a couple of times and am booking to return before xmas

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JayBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, N Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loves this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Fairly central not far from Dublin Road (Beside creations furniture shop) My good friend and colleague won an office tapas lunch at New Delhi and my goodness did they treat us nice! Thank you so much for the gorgeous tapas and curry dishes in your cool restaurant. The food was beautiful and lovely atmosphere. Will be returning for a night out soon. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ange438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nu Delhi also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Nu Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing