We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Tour through the History of Belfast”

Belfast Mural Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.69*
and up
Belfast Mural Tour
More Info
$206.70*
and up
Belfast History Walking Tour The Ultimate Belfast experience
More Info
$544.32*
and up
Small Group Giant's Causeway Day Tour from Belfast
Ranked #3 of 114 Tours in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: offering tours in ENGLISH, FRENCH SPANISH. WORLD HOST and WELCOME HOST service providers, NITB CERTIFIED (levels 1&2), John and Joe head up this team of local tour guides, with decades of experience between them, and specialising in the famous Belfast murals,an unforgettable experience is guaranteed. With the emphasis on the needs of the customer, our tours can be tailored to suit both your timescale and budget. Local guides bring local knowledge, this is a narrative you will not better in any book or media. Visiting the infamous FALLS and SHANKILL areas, peace walls and barriers, and much, much more, we take you to the heart of our history. Guides Certified and trained to NITB standards. "I learned more in a morning with these guys than I have in 20 years of reporting"... HECTOR O hEOCHAGAIN, IRISH TV/RADIO presenter. "Joe McCullough doesn't need a script to conduct his tour"...DAVID BLEVINS, IRELAND CORRESPONDENT, SKY NEWS.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I had John and he was amazing. I would recommend this tour to anyone thats wants to understand the histroy of Belfast. You get to see the murals but more importantly a local guide who can try put everything into context so you can understand that struggle that occurred and is still occurring today!!

1  Thank Lewis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfastmuraltours, Manager at Belfast Mural Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

HI lewis
Thank you for your review,
we really cannot stipulate enough how import feedback and reviews from our
guests are, they stimulate interest in potential customers which I turn helps us.
It also shows others what a quality tour they will receive .
Thank you again for taking the time. we really appreciate it

JOHN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
There are newer reviews for Belfast Mural Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 677 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Really fantastic tour - our tour guide, Joe, was warm and friendly in addition to being knowledgable and organized. The trip was well-structured, and we felt like we learned a lot in a short amount of time. Joe did a really great job of conveying the heavy emotions of the Troubles without being overdramatic or taking sides, and it was really powerful to see the murals, walls, and gates. We only booked an hour and a half tour, but left wishing we'd booked a longer one as it was so interesting and engaging.

1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfastmuraltours, Manager at Belfast Mural Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you Heather
we appreciate it so much that you took the time to write an excellent review
Thank you
JOHN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I booked this tour with three friends in order to view the murals in west belfast and hopefully learn about the history of the area. Joe was extremely interesting and very well informed - he provided a comprehensive and engaging explanation of each mural as well as a detailed overview of the history of the area. The tour was reasonably priced - he could warily charge double for the wonderful information he shared with us. Joe was really friendly and I'm sure he'd be as popular with children as he was with adults.

1  Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfastmuraltours, Manager at Belfast Mural Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

HI
thank you for taking the time to write your excellent review,
we wish you all the best and seasons greeting from all our guides
thank you
JOHN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour with Joe...no question was considered too stupid or left unanswered...got lots of fotos both sides which I will treasure...he is a mine of information was sorry when it finished :) well done Joe

1  Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfastmuraltours, Manager at Belfast Mural Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

HI MARY
thank you for the excellent review,
all good things have to come to an end
enjoy the old photos I send you they will be a constant reminder of your tour
thank you joe will be pleased

JOHN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The last time I was in Belfast, we were there on a Catholic/ Protestant school exchange. This was almost 10 years ago. Looking back we were very limited by what we could do and under no terms could we get off the bus at the murals as we were a mixed religion bus.

This was an amazing experience, 10 years later, in a black taxi cab our tour guide John took us around Belfast to the various murals and we got our photos at some of the most high profile murals of Belfast.

It was so great to hear of his own personal experiences but while getting an overview of the troubles at the same time.

If you are going on this tour in the future ask your hotel receptionist for John. A complete gentleman and he knows exactly whats what!

Thanks again John!!!

Laura from Waterford.

Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfastmuraltours, Manager at Belfast Mural Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

HI Laura
thank you for your review, once again we Are pleased we could make someone's tour the highlight of their visit to our city. A great point you make is the comparison between your not so informative bus tour, lacking in photo opportunities or a detailed narrative, we pride ourselves in delivering both every time. thank you for uploading your photos. WITH US YOU NOT ONLY SEE THE MURALS...YOU HEAR THEM!
Thank you both for booking with BELFAST MURAL TOURS
JOHN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belfast Mural Tours also viewed

 

Been to Belfast Mural Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing