We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Opera Italian Pizza

Opera Italian Pizza
Ranked #119 of 1,040 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "A new pizzeria opposite the Movie House cinema on the Dublin Road in Belfast".
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The main thing that brought this place to my attention was the fact that you can bring your own booze! The thin and crispy pizzas are very authentic Italian style cooked in a proper pizza over, the food was tasty and very reasonably priced. Great for a saterday night when on a budget!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Xoxcazyxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    43
    8
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Excellent pizza bases, freshly made and stone baked, excellent pizza sauce and toppings.. Im a chef , ate some really crappy pizzas and ate some really excellent pizzas too, this rates up there with the best of em...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daithi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Without a doubt, one of Belfasts Best Secrets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I love everything about Opera Italian Pizza!! I live close to Opera and to be honest, might spend a little too much time in there.. But it's so good!!

The guys that work there are all A+ - there is a great buzz about the place when you walk in, we've always been greeted instantly, and only once were we unable to get a table when we tried to book, so we decided we'd get take out, when we arrived at Opera they had managed to move some things around and got us a table 5*'s for doing what they can to make sure their customers are happy!

Pizzas are always amazing and so are the sides... The BYOB with NO CORKAGE is also a massive bonus!

I can't say enough good things about this little peice of carb heaven!

Keep up the good work guys! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SS2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in Ireland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've eaten pizza in a lot of places but this was some of the best. We went there three times during our week in Belfast. The peach and blue cheese is a "must try". Very cozy and you can take your own beer and wine - something we did not find very much throughout Europe.

The staff are really friendly and the owner plays 70s and 80s music - Neil Diamond is a favourite!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Been here a number of times and shared a pizza and salad accompanied by our own bottle of Rioja we brought. The meal was lovely and so authentic. We were made feel so comfortable by the owner. Definitely making this a regular date night for me and my wife. It's a little piece of Italy tucked away in belfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scullz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opera Italian Pizza also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Opera Italian Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing