We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Moghul Indian Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #39 of 1,284 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Little Gem Tucked Away In The Heart Of Botanic Avenue since 1986. we give all our efforts into putting together great quality food and homely service. join us for a memorable experience.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I had such a lovely time having dinner here! I had the butter chicken and the sauce was really nice, one of the best butter chicken sauces I've had in a long time! We also ordered the garlic naan with it which was sooo good. I am a big fan of naan and was surprised to see so many flavour options- you can also get cheese naan, etc. If I lived in Belfast I would definitely eat here again! Thanks for a great meal :)

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 504 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

Visited the restaurant on Friday 25th January for a meal. Food was excellent quality, service was warm and friendly. This was my second time here and I will definitely be back. The naan bread in particular was exceptional...fresh warm and delicious,just out the tandoori oven Only 1 criticism is the strange smell in the entrance hallway before I head upstairs to the main restaurant..... Not pleasant,like a musty smell.... Use a nice disinfectant like zoflora to freshen entrance or u will scare customers away !

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank paulmZ157CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Just back from having our dinner here this evening.
Got seated promptly upon arrival.
Drink and food order taken with our drinks arriving very soon after. Both enjoyed our poppadoms, dips, starters and mains.

Their garlic nan bread is amazing and was as nice as I remember it the first time we tried it (if you haven’t tried it then do)
Very enjoyable meal.
Staff are all very friendly too.

Would happily recommend this place if you want a nice Indian in Belfast.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank Trit-16r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

First time to Moghul whilst visiting the city. Really fancied a tasty authentic tandoori and balti and found it here. Really delicious food, great service and reasonably priced. Will be back.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Shineyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

Returning again and found the food to be great again, would highly recommend to visitors. Chefs have never let us down and will definitely be returning again.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank stevenaP8572ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moghul Indian Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Moghul Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing